We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Grandview, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very polite and clean. Good location; ren -reasonable $.stayed one night.Wonderfull complimentary breakfast.Close to loop that will get you anywhere in Tyler. Good firm bed instead of stupid pillowtop!
Would recommend this hotel to any one ; no one stared angrily at my child -and the pool looks delightfully although its December and kinda cold!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate your comment on Trip Advisor and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
13
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great experience! It all started from the warm and friendly greeting from the staff. They are also helpful with directions. It's a very clean and quite place. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. There are several good resturants nearby. The breakfast was good. From fresh made pancakes to fruit and other usual offerings. The business in handy and useful. The wireless internet was fast. Be careful - there are two HI Expresses in Tyler. This one is tops!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor with the suites are reasonable, comfortable and affortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX2Step_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our departments. We will look forward to your stay with us on your next trip to Tyler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here with my extended family for my nieces graduation from Van High School. Clean, nice hotel for the price with a free breakfast. Very good location on the nice side of Tyler close to TJC and UT Tyler. AC had a hard time keeping the upstairs rooms cool. I will definitely stay here again when my younger nieces and nephews graduate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Westside upstairs didn't cool very well in the late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uttraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate your Trip Advisor comment! Thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling to Tyler, TX, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

anytime our company does business in tyler we always stay at the holiday inn express on the loop. We use both the meeting rooms and the sleeping rooms. I have NEVER had a bad experience! The staff is always kind and welcoming, and the hotel is always very clean.
I visited Tyler for personal reasons and chose to stay here because of the great service, friendliness, and cleanliness that we receive from them for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for trip advisor review! I will be sure to share your comments with each department of the hotel! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your return at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent the Labor Day weekend here and loved it!
I am a Priority Club Platinum member so I stay in a lot of IHG properties. The Tyler Holiday Inn Express is among my favorites. Taylor at the front desk recognized my PC status and upgraded me to a suite. It was perfect. Thanks again Taylor!

Room Tip: In the heat of the summer ask for a room on the east side of the building. Just saying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I would like to thank you for your Platinum Priority Club status with IHG! Your loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated, and we are glad that you chose to stay at our hotel while traveling to Tyler, TX! I will be sure to share your review with Taylor and the rest of the staff at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We travel to Tyler several times a year and find the Holiday Inn on E SE Loop 323 to be comfortable and affordable place to stay. It is easy to find and is close to downtown and the mall... which makes you close to Broadway and all of the good places to eat in Tyler. The receptionists were friendly and the place was very clean.

I would love to see them put a charging station in so I could bring our electric car on the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are glad that our hotel is your home away from home when traveling to Tyler! We appreciate your continued business with our hotel, and I will definitely address your suggestion to our management company about adding a charging station! Again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary this week and were unfortunately both stuck working the day of our anniversary. In an attempt to make the day special and memorable, I called up the Holiday Inn Express on the loop between our jobs. They showed me both of their available suites and let me choose which one I preferred then also price matched the suite with one of my travel rewards cards. The staff was friendly and responsive and allowed me to check in on my lunch break to decorate the room for that night. The pool area offers a decent pool for swimming and wading, a fairly large hot tub and a sauna. The "mini-suites" on the fourth floor offer a very nice two person jacuzzi and a large comfortable king bed. I was very pleased with our stay and will definitely use them again.

Room Tip: From the fourth floor we couldn't hear any road noise which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Congratulations on celebrating your first anniversary! We are glad you chose our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion! Thank you for comments, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
Address: 2421 E Southeast Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-7343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South.Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses.Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens.Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Sandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Francis and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience.While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South Hotel Tyler
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tyler South
Tyler Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing