We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Texas BBQ”

Harris County Smokehouse
Ranked #55 of 142 Restaurants in Tomball
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner to make sure that you get your BBQ fix any time of day, any day of the week. We like to cook, smoke, and bake our food the same way it was done 40 years ago. That's why every fresh egg is cracked by hand and every brisket spends all night in the smoker. We were raised in the restaurant business, which is why you will feel right at home at Harris County Smokehouse.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Texas BBQ”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Those folks sure know what they are doing. Their ribs are juice, tender and just plain delicious. One of my favorite places to eat when I travel to Texas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCali7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Texas charmer for the hungry”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Love the western decor. Enjoy the wonderful breakfast items with many choices to satisfy your hungry appetite. Enjoy the loaded baked potato at lunch time. Great brisket and links! Delicious sides to go with. Generous portions. You will go away satisfied!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Real cowboy feel”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Basic BBQ food and plenty of it well cooked but can be a bit over facing tous Brits.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardandGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, reasonable prices...”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The BBQ is good, not exceptional. Brisket is a bit bland, sausage is above average...Brisket melt is really good and unique to this place as far as I am aware... Good sides, especially the potato salad.

Helpful?
Thank BigTimTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband loves their BBQ-- I love their salads and homemade breads that you get to select. They have a serving line where you can select your meats and veggies. My husband likes their brisket, ribs and chicken. I love their chicken salad. Lots of romaine and other greens, plus loads of grilled chicken with homemade dressings. Yum... I usually have to take some home!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris County Smokehouse also viewed

Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harris County Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing