We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Work in Progress?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tomball
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Work in Progress?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have had mostly negative experiences at La Quinta hotels yet the company I travel for continues to book me there occasionally. I have yet to find one that remotely looks like the ones in the commercials!!
This hotel has undergone room renovations and is currently in the process of completing the main floor lobby and common areas. When complete, the common areas look as though they will be quite nice.
The rooms have the feel of a half completed project. I found no problem with cleanliness or noise. Although I can understand the desire to save money, the wood furniture was original and had been refinished with a high gloss black paint. Not bad I though until I opened a dresser drawer and the bottom was falling out.
The carpet was new as was the bedding. The bed however was firm and I'm not sure of the age.
Overall, the room was clean and quiet though so I would rate this hotel at the top of my La Quinta list.
The exterior pool area is very nicely done with fresh walkways, very nice landscaping and tables and gazebo. Very nice!!
Not bad overall and would not discourage anyone from staying. The effort from management on upgrades is appreciated.

Room Tip: Wood framed building. Go for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    27
    18
    16
    23
See reviews for
46
17
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights at the La Quinta Inn in Tomball, Texas. Overall, we found it to be a pleasant experience. Major pros would include the super soft, comfy beds. I slept better in this bed than I did my own! Additionally, the towels were very fluffy and soft. The room was decorated nicely and the microwave and fridge were concealed in a dark wooden cabinet. Another huge pro was the breakfast. They had a huge selection of breakfast foods to help you get your day started. We had hash browns, buttermilk biscuits, gravy, sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs (with salsa topping), orange juice, coffee...Breakfast also included sweet tea, filtered water, 3 types of cereal, danishes, muffins, fresh fruit, and more. It was amazing and way better than I expected.

There were just a few cons from our stay- the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub had dead baby frogs floating in them. Also, they were renovating the place so the hallways were messy with tools and halfway completed floors. Around 8:30 in the morning we could hear hammering and power drills.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend this place to anyway needing to stay in Tomball.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli-Noelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously so I was a little disappointed that the entire 1st floor was under construction including the dining area. Other than this the stay was good, service was good, and the rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We always stay at LaQuinta hotels because they are always nice and clean and we know our dog will be accepted at all of them. We've never had a bad experience until now. Some of the issues encountered were: *Room was not ready to check in until 4:00 (we arrived at 1:30) *rooms were filled with odor (tried out 2 rooms) * rooms were never cleaned - towels were taken but never put clean towels back (we had to go downstairs to get new towels, trash never taken, bed never made *sticky floors (carpet & tile) *hotel was under construction - stairwells blocked by construction equipment (not only is this a fire hazard, but our dog does not like elevators so we were forced to step around and over construction equipment which was very dangerous) *remote in room did not work (we tried to change batteries) *no pen/ paper in hotel *no water available in any vending machines on any floor *vending machines took $ twice Overall a bad experience. Would not recommend and would definitely not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank J8191MAheatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tomball hotels

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta several times. It is clean and quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the breakfast room is large and comfortable.
During my last stay, the only elevator in the place was not functional from Saturday afternoon til at least Sunday morning. Although I was able to walk to the Third floor myself, there were some elderly people in a wedding party that were anxiously asking about a time-line for fixing it. The staff was rather dismissive and cavalier about the whole thing. It did not seem to be a priority for them. I was glad that I did not have any heavy suitcases with me. No elevator in a three story hotel is not a joke.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We went to Tomball to attend a wedding. The La Quinta was easy to find and was very clean. The room was just as expected and the staff accommodated our request to be close to the elevator with no problem. The only issue we had was the hot tub was not working. Other than that it was a nice stay. The wedding was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The local airport booked a room for me at a specific price. Upon checkout the price was significantly increased. They would not honor the quote I received. I was even charged more than their advertised price on their WEB page. Breakfast was fair to poor. The room wasn't especially clean. The room didn't have a wall thermostat and I had to futz around with the controls on the AC. It was difficult to keep the room comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a thermostat, if they even have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#4 of 8 in Tomball
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands Northwest
7.4 mi away
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14000 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tomball
Tomball La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing