We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #15 of 150 Restaurants in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tomball
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our food has always been very good, great sweet potatoes and the best rolls with cinnamon butter!
Overall, a very good experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GranW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't get the ribs”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like this place and have enjoyed their other foods/steaks in the past. I decided for a change to get the 1/2 rack of ribs. What a mistake. The outside was tough and like eating shoe leather. All dried out (not the sauce of course, just the meat). The underside had a few moist bites, but 90% was dry. Never again will I get ribs here. When the waiter asked me if I wanted a to go box, and I said no thanks, it wasn't very good. He totally ignored me and went into his canned speech about something else like desert. Normally this has been a 4 star place but not this time. I hope it was a one timer as they are very convenient.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank creditmanc0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst food in Texas”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ordered chicken fried steak. It tasted rancid. Sent it back for chicken fried chicken and it tasted the same as the steak. We left disappointed and inclined to never go back. I think the oil they were using was extremely old.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Specktator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis D, Owner at Texas Roadhouse, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We take the quality of our food very seriously. Our fry oil is filtered every day and replaced every few days according to the volume of business that we go through. Our guests truly do love both of the mentioned items and we receive many compliments about them. At your convenience, please call the restaurant so that I can address your experience one on one. I would love to have you back at our establishment very soon. Sincerely, Lewis Denecamp, managing partner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best experience ever.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I brought my dad here for his birthday and it was great. Everyone gathered for him to ride the saddle and cheered. Service was great and the steak was one of the best I've had. I definitely recommend the filet. Over all an awesome time, will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Awesome80085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went here over the holidays for the first time and was very suprised. It was packed but we should have called ahead. They have peanuts to munch on while you wait. Waiting area is very small.
The steaks were delicious and very well priced. I got my fave filet for $20. It was very well cooked.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Txgirl9226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing