We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food with a little twist”

Cisco's Salsa Company Grill & Cantina
Ranked #5 of 150 Restaurants in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mexican food with a little twist”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really enjoy the staff and food. My wife and I often can't tell the difference between many of the others in town, but this place diffently offers a little bit more, but for a little bit more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ellissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Three Times the Charm”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

After several visits we have always received great service and really good food. Have tried several dishes all were tasty. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USnTHEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Patio fun with family”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Sorry to read the last review and also glad I didn't just take their word for it....we had a wonderful bday afternoon/ evening on the patio. The waitstaff, owner, bartender were all so friendly, helpful and willing to please. The margaritas are NOT from a machine, like many Mexican food restaurants and the salsa was fresh and flavorful. Fish and shrimp tacos were yummy, as well as the portabella/spinach enchilada. The outdoor area is our favorite...quiet and very quaint. We'll be returning soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank bonmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bring Your Own Spices. You'll Need Them”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had been wanting to try Cisco's for some time now and finally had the opportunity for my daughter's birthday. I ordered the fajitas. The meat was absolutely tasteless as were the vegetables. The corn tortillas came from the supermarket, and the margarita tasted like lime water. My wife's enchiladas were equally bland. The salsa had no spice to it. I have honestly had much better Mexican food at Taco Bell, which is very disappointing given our high hopes for this venue. Don't waste your money. There are much better local choices in town.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beedapox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Adorable restaurant with great food!”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband, daughter (4) and I had lunch there and were pleasantly surprised. They have a large patio seating area with umbrellas and heaters. The food is good but what they do best, in my opinion, is their salsa. The spicy habanero salsa is amazing. My husband loves spicy and this was perfect for him. We had the fajitas, Sam Adams beer battered fish tacos and our daughter had chicken and french fries. service was quick, bathroom (ladies) was clean, and the decor of the place was adorable. You should go at night when the lights are all on and sit on the patio... great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryannroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cisco's Salsa Company Grill & Cantina also viewed

Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cisco's Salsa Company Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing