We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After searching for a place to stay and checking out of our previous room, after being there for 20 minutes we were thrilled with our accomadations here! Extremely clean, spacious and wonderful amenities. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I feel safe and comfortable having my 1 1/2 year old running around and playing with his toys on the floor. Very clean! There is plenty of hot water, a microwave, and mini- fridge.There is also a laundry facility which is nice, too.

My husband has had some work while in town and I feel very comfortable staying here alone with my baby. Also, the parking lot is very very well lit at night which is nice since we like to keep an eye on our car! I don't want to forget the very comfy bed. Some hotel's have the average bed, but we were thrilled with how comfortable these were. Plenty of pillows and blankets. My husband and I will be returning to this hotel and this will be our place to stay when we are in town!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We try to provide best customer service for our Guest and it is very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to recognize our efforts.
The next time you are in Tomball, I hope you will stay again with us at Americas Best Value Inn.

Sincerely
Kevin L
GM
Americas Best Value Inn,
Tomball, Tx.
281-255-9030

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

If you join the value club, which is free, you get $10 a night off of their published prices. I stay here a lot and pay between $57-67 per night depending on whether I book a room with a full kitchen. The motel is brand new and super clean. There is a major cricket problem in tomball and they congregate outside but aren't noisy. There are lots of chain restaurants and shopping just a couple of minutes back by the interstate. It's always quiet when I stay here. Breakfast is kind of a joke but you get what you pay for...fake orange juice in an oj bottle and some individually bagged bread slices and fruit. Again, no big for the price. HEB is close enough to go get things to cook and Starbucks is in the target nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for your positive review for our property. We appreciate your suggestion about our lobby decore. We currently working on that budget and hope to upgrade it soon.

Thank you so much for your feedback..


Sincerely
Kevin
GM
ABVI Tomball.
281-255-9030

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Lobby area could use some finishing but so what. A nice room that is priced to fill the hotel and get the word out. The word is good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently on our trip to America, to attend our sons wedding, the hotel was basic but, the suite was very clean and comfortable, good decor and constant hot water whenever you needed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, our first time in America. The only criticism would be there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The continental breakfast was located in the main reception along with coffee if wanted at any time. Price was excellant in comparable to others. Although there were no facilities for eating on the premises the microwave in the room is a good idea. Had a great stay and will be staying again in the not too distant future when we come back to holiday with family.

Room Tip: Our suite was located on the ground floor at the far side of the reception and although located by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel which is just opened few months back. Very good room decore, Rooms are in mint condition. Hotel staff which looks owners to me were very friendley, polite and very respectfull, makes you feel they appreciate your bussiness. The price we paid was good. Compare the price I got as equal room as any higher franchise.

Will love to stay here again and recomend everyone to try this place. Best value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karin7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomball hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 22420 Park Rd, Tomball, TX 77377-4107
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range: $75 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tomball, TX hotel is near the Lone Star College and Tomball College. Local museums include the Pearl Fincher Museum of Fine Arts, Woodlands Children's Museum, Spring Historical Museum, and Civil War Museum. Enjoy some shopping at the Vintage Park Shopping Center, Willowbrook Mall, and Houston Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing