We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Does what it says on the tin, shame about breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Does what it says on the tin, shame about breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel did what I needed it to do. Be a base for my business trip. The room was always clean and tidy, and I got a little note from the house keeping staff every day, wishing me a good and happy day. Complementary internet was a plus, with a good reliable wifi connection throughout the hotel, even in certain places at the pool. The pool was clean and tidy, but a pity it did not get the sun in the late afternoons, can't be helped though. Breakfast was a big disappointment for me, but being included in the room rate, I guess I can not complain. In general, the hotel was nice, clean and tidy. Breakfast could be improved, but not sure this can be done with a cheap room rate. Some more laundry machines would be a good idea too, as there is only one washer and one dryer. In a hotel that is mainly used for the local Baker training centre, there are a lot of employees there for sometimes weeks on end, and the machine can get busy. But again, its free so can't complain too much.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I would love to hear your thoughts on improving our breakfast. If you have a free moment please feel free to email me I would appreciate it! My email is zach.erdman@hilton.com. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    69
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
38
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Could have stayed next door at LaQuinta for cheaper. Room small, toilet hard to flush. Staff not friendly. No real coffee in the room (only decaf). Breakfast nice. Pool nice. Expected more from Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel . I apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We strive to make sure every guest has an excellent stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that our Hampton can meet and even exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel has recently been updated and is AWESOMELY done. I normally stay at Marriott because I know I will get elegant no matter what and this is right up there with that. Only complaint I have is the pillows were very thin and had to use 2-3 to make myself comfortable during the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We will definitely be going around and making sure our pillows are up to our high standards. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Although it was a little hard to find, this hotel actually exceeded my expectations. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. Not many smiles at the front desk though. My room was clean, spacious and very quiet. Once you get to know the area you'll discover shopping and restaurants are very near.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad you were pleased with most of your stay. I apologize for falling short at the front desk, I hope that we will have another opportunity to display our Hamptonality for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location was perfect for my business needs with easy access to and from hotel. The room was clean and the beds were fantasticly comfortable with plenty of pillows. The bathroom spacious and clean. Plenty of room to do work with nice chair at desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I would love to hear how we can earn that 5th star. If you have the time, please feel free to email me at zach.erdman@hilton.com. We hope to have you back at the property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Don't take the elevator, it could stop between floors, and you will be stranded in side the extremly HOT elevator. For over 2 hours like I was on the first morning of my business week. Or get a room on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Easy access to hotel. Very clean hotel, and wonderfully friendly staff. Cookies were fantastic! Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Comfortable room. I Would highly recommend this hotel to others that need a nice place in the Tomball area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#4 of 8 in Tomball
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
11.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing