We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and secured comfortable abode”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

felt very secured in this hotel; clean and quiet.....comfortable throughout my stay! This is great especially if you have to stay for weeks. The staff are ever ready to assist you in any way. i love the little notes they leave after cleaning my room. It is just one of their perks but does a little bit of soul uplifting after a full day at work. Overall, I do enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We appreciate all our guest and strive to make sure they have a great experience when they visit us. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 331 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

There aren't too many options if you want to stay in Tomball, but this place is probably the best choice. The hotel lives up to Hampton standards. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to Tomball and there are quite a few dining options nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank java3882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, at the Hampton our staff strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. Providing the guest with clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast to kick start their day and excellent service with a smile is what we call Hamptonality. We print all our surveys and post them in our back office, giving the staff an opportunity to see all the guest feedback and it is a great motivator and also a learning tool. So thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you when your travels next bring you back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed with another couple for the 2nd to last weekend of the faire. It was nice, clean and stocked like most of the Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The bed was very cozy & I was pain-free upon waking! (unlike some hotel matresses) Can say nothing good nor bad about the employees, but never found myself in need of anything either. The breakfast was very good for convienence food, and was well stocked. I will stay here again when going to the faire.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gin2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location, overall quality, and value of this hotel is very good. I would opt for breakfast across the street at Panera Bread for healthier, fresher offerings. I would use this hotel again for business. It provides access to all of the northern Houston businesses that I service. Easy on, easy off access to the highway (it will be even better when the road construction is complete).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us. We greatly appreciate you as our guest and your feedback as that helps us to continue with the quality of service that our guests expect. Our staff focus is to ensure that all of our guests accommodations meet and/or exceed expectations. Once again thank you for choosing us while in our wonderful city of Tomball and look forward to being your home away from home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this property when visiting family (the visits were more than a year apart), and I would still recommend it. Although this is a typical Hampton Inn, the service was outstanding. The rooms were standard but comfortable and clean. The breakfast contained usual fare, including hot and cold options. The facility was fairly quiet, which is a huge deal breaker for me. The internet access worked well, and we had a pleasant stay.

The location for this Hampton Inn is good, near to restaurants, stores, and the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball!

We rely heavily on guest feedback to continue to improve our property and greatly appreciate your feedback so we can make adjustments for your future stays
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our wonderful hotel. We greatly appreciate you as our guest and are thrilled that we have met and/or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon.
We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel, all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball aim to ensure that our guests needs meet and/or exceed expectations. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great managment experience and very cordial...hotel was pleasant and welcoming. We were welcomed at the front desk and the staff offered my kids some treats that wasn't necessary...The hotel was clean and the staff was unobstrusive and accomidating.. Would recommend this hotel for your stay in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball !

We strive to go above and beyond each and every guest's expectations, and are ecstatic that we did so for you during your stay with us.

We look forward to having you on your future visits to Tomball.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The breakfast was excellent. I especially enjoyed the delicious coffee. The rooms were roomy and immaculate. The best part of the stay was the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general. It's location is also convenient to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayC30375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us. We greatly appreciate you as our guest and your feedback as that helps us to continue with the quality of service that our guests expect. Our staff focus is to ensure that all of our guests accommodations meet and/or exceed expectations. Once again thank you for choosing us while in our wonderful city of Tomball and look forward to being your home away from home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range: $118 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing