We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way, but very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This trip, I got stuck twice, one at Dulles and once at Houston. The nearest hotel I could get was the Hampton Inn in Tomball. It is a half hour via the toll road, 45 minutes without tolls. I found the hotel to be very nice, spotless, friendly reception despite arriving around 10 PM, the room was one of the nicest I've had at a Hampton Inn. I would definitely stay there again if I were in that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    76
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
118
45
8
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, NM, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My stay was mandated and paid for by my employer. I was out of town for training and flew in to Houston and shuttled to the Motel. Motel provided transportation as needed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean, neat and made up each day. Very impressed. Customer service and employee pride in what they do does still exist in America.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a well-kept, friendly, quiet place to stay. Clean room, comfortable bed and all the expected amenities. Above average hot breakfast with helpful attendants and large comfortable eating area. Reasonably close to The Woodlands where we were visiting and much better rate than available in that area. This was the second time we stayed at the Tomball Hampton Inn and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The king room was perfect size, very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I always like staying at Hampton Inns, this hotel in particular was a great value at about $25 less per night than even others nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for a single night during a weekend trip out to the Texas Renaissance Festival. And this place worked out really well. I could see the hotel off of the highway on my way to the festival that morning, and it was easy to find that evening.

I arrived at the hotel around 10PM and had to wait a bit for the night manager to get to the front desk and check me in, but there were no problems and check in was easy. My room was clean and had the standard amenities of soap, shampoo and lotion.

The bed was really lumpy-looking but comfortable enough for a night's rest. I checked out early the next morning but stayed long enough for their free breakfast. My only complaint is that I couldn't find any juices or water among the breakfast foods. Perhaps I just overlooked the area with the beverages?

All in all, it was a good place to stay for a night's rest, and is definitely close to grocery stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Brand new hotel...it's beautiful but the room was very dirty. The sheets had not been changed when we got in the room. The was still hair all over the restooom and not the good kind. The beds were a bit hard as well...Very disappointed

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISTomball, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
238 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for convenience mainly. The hotel was very clean, food was very good, and the value was great. The hotel was easy to access off SH 249 and there were no problems finding the hotel. No problems experienced at all and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#5 of 9 in Tomball
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
11.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Houston Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing