We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Based on my reason for being in Tomball, the location worked very well for me. The room was nice and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The staff was extremely helpful, especially the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SAM387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

On arrival. was checked in by a very friendly and helpful clerk. Once in the room, found a message on the notepad from the housekeeper for our room welcoming us. Throughout our stay I kept up a notepad conversation with the housekeepers. The beds were comfortable, the A/C adequate and quiet, and the fitness room well outfitted. The free breakfast was very good with a daily variety of eggs and meat along with hot oatmeal and waffles. The attendant was quick to replace items when they got low. Every staff member I met was very friendly. Overall a nice stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A1359GXjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay at the Tomball Hampton Inn on May 25th and 26th was highlited with great customer service from the hotel staff especially the front desk. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this Inn to any travelers to Houston Texas areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding in Magnolia. The room was very clean and the hotel generally quiet. The staff was very helpful and paid attention to the little details. The breakfast selection was on par with similar hotels but the space was very nice. I would stay here again if I needed to be in Tomball.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erbele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My sisters are very picky about their motel rooms. And the ICU Nurse travels with a bottles of bleach and antibacterial solutions and she did not use any of these solutions. The beds were wonderful and everyone rested soundly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is my second time staying here with my wife, and never had any problems. Staff is very friendly and would definitely refer anyone else to stay here. Great breakfast bar and very comfortable pillows and beds. I didn't even want to get up for work the next morning! Extremely CLEAN!!! Loved it =-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angelica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omprakash A, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, at the Hampton our staff strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction. Providng the guest with clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast to kickstart their day and excellent service with a smile is what we call Hamptonality.
We print all our surveys and post them in our back office, giving the staff an opportunity to see all the guest feedback and it is a great motivator and also a learning tool. So thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you when your travels next bring you back to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked room online and it was a gamble. The gamble paid off ! This Hampton is incredible. Welcoming/knowledgeable staff, beautiful property, very nice & clean rooms. The bonus is walking distance to a Wine Bar and Italian restaurant. I will stay at this property again and very much encourage you to as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomball
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
11.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball

Address: 14100 Medical Complex Dr, Tomball, TX 77377-6247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range: $115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball hotel offers complimentary high-speed internet, free hot breakfast daily, and 32” HDTVs with over a 100 channels(including about 40 Channels in Hi-Def) for you viewing in the hotel rooms. All our rooms are equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar(Suites Only), and a sofa bed(KIng Standard and Suites only). This Tomball hotel is right off Highway 249, just 25 miles from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball Hotel Tomball
Hampton Inn And Suites Tomball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing