We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 or not?? Address is not correct”
Review of Palace Inn Tomball

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Inn Tomball
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super 8 or not?? Address is not correct”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay at this property started off on a bad note. We were left standing in the lobby for nearly 30 mins before someone came out from the back to acknowledge and check us in. That 30 mins was time we didn't have since we were running late for the wedding we came to attend.
With the exception of the check in issues, our stay was fine. The rooms was clean and well equipped. The shower was great but the towels were small, thin and very worn.
The address given will not get you there but it is easy to find once you get close. It is called a "Super 8" but in the lobby all S8 logos are covered with signs calling it something else. Not sure which is correct

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catchnrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel because it had received good reviews, but it changed ownership recently to "The Palace" and is under new management. The sheets were pink (appearing to have been laundered incorrectly) and the breakfast was almost non-existent and ended at 9:00 on the weekends. Walls are very thin and conversations from adjacent rooms could be heard as well as outside traffic noise. It is no longer the good value it previously was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCO1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tomball hotels

La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice place, convenient to Houston area and freeways.
Nearby restaurents are OK.
Will probably stay here again on my next visit to NW Houston.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We wanted to find a place to stay that was close to The Woodlands. We heard about Tomball and decided to take a look. Upon arriving we found the Super 8 right in town. We went and got a room, the front desk clerk was amazing and very polite, the rooms were fantastic, and after a long day in the sun we came back to the room and got a great nights sleep. Will definitely stay here again if we come through Tomball, TX again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mykal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The rooms looked like Holiday Inn rooms! I later discovered that the head housekeeper previously worked for Holiday Inn. The room was diffenatley worth more than their relitavely low cost(from experience with expensive hotels). The young Indian employee went out of his way to make sure I enjoyed my stay, he gave me directions, faxed & scanned something for me, & advised me to eat at the best restaurants in the area which were located all around the hotel. I could eat Chinese, Mexican, American, & French food just by walking to those close restaurants. I talked t the Manager regarding the bed bug issue & he said e BugPolice sprays every month & I did not see a single bug during my 1 week stay with them. Overall the hotel was clean & peaceful, located in the heart of Tomball, & their entire staff was very helpful & polite, however their breakfast was moderate, but I can't really expect much from a continental breakfast. I gave this hotel a 5 star rating because it satisfied my needs as a guest & I left happy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulterville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here March 30 & 31 2012. We had a wedding to attend in Magnolia. Super 8 in Tomball was only hotel for smokers. I was afraid after reading from a previous post about bed bugs to stay here., but after reading about bed bugs on internet found they can be found in fancy hotels also so took a chance. We had 2 rooms for for 4 of us. Both rooms were clean but nothing fancy. This is a no frills hotel. Ice machine room was very dirty.........over flowing trash with a bag of popcorn spilled.......they finally did clean it up on the 2nd day. My brother & sister went down for breakfast. They came back and told hubby & I not to bother going . Brother said they had 1 kind of cereal (fruit loops) he wanted frosted flakes, they didn't have much of anything else. We all went to Denny's ............it was great !!!!!!!! For the money ($188.00 for 2 nights 2 adults) really expected more but smokers can't be too choosy I guess. The woman at front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1CopperPenny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomball
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

they staff went over and beyond to accommodate my family and i. it was a unexpected situation with a happy, safe, clean and peaceful ending.

Room Tip: tomball super 8 the best prices are here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomball hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#5 of 9 in Tomball
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Tomball Area
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tomball
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn Tomball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn Tomball

Property: Palace Inn Tomball
Address: 1437 Keefer Rd, off FM2920 and FM249, Tomball, TX 77375-4225 (Formerly Super 8 Tomball)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Tomball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tomball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palace Inn Tomball 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities at the Palace Inn include complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, free wireless internet access, business center, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Inn Tomball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tomball Hotel Tomball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing