We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa at The Woodlands resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Spa at the Woodlands resort was absolutely one of the best spa experiences I've had in Houston. My sister and I booked a massage the day after Christmas, and could not have been happier. Janet and Holly were our therapists and both were talented, professional, and extremely personable. The reception staff was lovely but not intrusively so. After our massages, we enjoyed the sauna, reading magazines by the fireplace and a hot cup of tea (wine is also complimentary.) We literally made ourselves at home. The facility was spotless which is one of the most important features of a spa for me. My only complaint was that the rooms were very chilly. The staff apologized and worked to fix the problem while we were there. Also, be aware that 18% gratuity is added to the service price at time of payment. A 50 minute massage was $90, but after enjoying all of the spa extras, we didn't feel as if the price was high at all. I will definately be returning.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank PMarie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience in our Spa. We hope to get to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

My friend and I took advantage of the Shoppin' & Stylin' package and were delighted with the quality of the services offered by this property. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean, comfortable and up to date, the buffet breakfast was delicious and all the goodies included in the package measured up to our expectations. Next time it will be a romantic getaway with my husband!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank suitcasegirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to serving you and your husband in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

The resort is very nice, almost like being in the country. Staff very helpful and friendly to make our stay enjoyable. The only problem with the room was the bed was alittle uncomfortable. But, room very spacious and clean. Would stay there again. J from East Texas

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasgal75935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

The bathtub was missing the stopper and the heater did not work the first night we were there. It was in the 30's that night. They failed to turn on the switch on the heater itself. We called the next morning and they came right away to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catlin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed a couple of nights and had the Thanksgiving Brunch of a lifetime. The food was tremendous and i will book it again for future holiday feasts. The location was perfect for anyone staying in the Houston area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for choosing to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our exquisite Thanksgiving Day Brunch was greatly enjoyed. We look forward to getting to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Loved the location, the view of the golf course, the grounds etc... Good value for the price. However, the maid service (or our maid) could have been better - no kleenex for 2 days, no wash clothes 1 day, no hand towels another day, and last day no bath mat. Also left dirty bed linen on floor after cleaning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPS3AMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the housekeeping service you received. I assure you this is not standard service for us and your comments have been forwarded along to our Housekeeping Manager for attention. I do hope you will allow us to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The room was very nice for the price. We especially liked the woodsy feel of the property. More importantly, we liked it's location as it is not close to the congested shopping areas in the Woodlands and is close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edieez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#7 of 18 in The Woodlands
174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $227 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing