We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving Day Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
texas
2 reviews
“Great Thanksgiving Day Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed a couple of nights and had the Thanksgiving Brunch of a lifetime. The food was tremendous and i will book it again for future holiday feasts. The location was perfect for anyone staying in the Houston area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for choosing to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our exquisite Thanksgiving Day Brunch was greatly enjoyed. We look forward to getting to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    287
    133
    52
    44
See reviews for
521
190
18
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
49th State
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Loved the location, the view of the golf course, the grounds etc... Good value for the price. However, the maid service (or our maid) could have been better - no kleenex for 2 days, no wash clothes 1 day, no hand towels another day, and last day no bath mat. Also left dirty bed linen on floor after cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPS3AMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the housekeeping service you received. I assure you this is not standard service for us and your comments have been forwarded along to our Housekeeping Manager for attention. I do hope you will allow us to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

The room was very nice for the price. We especially liked the woodsy feel of the property. More importantly, we liked it's location as it is not close to the congested shopping areas in the Woodlands and is close to the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edieez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

My wife and I went during a time that wasn' too busy. The room was nice and roomy and opened to a wooded area. Great pool and staff. The resort grounds were very impressive. Location is fantastic. Minutes away from the local attractions, such as market street, the waterway, the pavillion, the mall, restaurants and night life etc. The only knock I had were the walls seemed a little thin. Had to endure a coughing kid throughout the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_dajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Will definitely go again. We attended a wedding there. The entire event was handled by the staff onsite. From the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding, accommodations for all the guests etc. it was under one roof. Fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Weddings are one of our specialities and we are always honored to be a part of the couple's special day. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silsbee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

The rooms smelled old, and yes bed was comfroable but way out to date..I think its time to update everything.. When you come to get away you want to get away your website totally defaulted when i got there,very disapointed for 200.00 wish i wouldve stayed at marriot the rooms were so much nicer there and smelled so clean. my husband stayed here a year ago thats why we choose to stay here and he said they should've put us on the new side, so make sure you get that side.. but bed was wonderful..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take your comments seriously and will look at possible opportunities to improve in these areas. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at the Woodlands resort in June of 2010. We originally booked a basic suite.... when we got to our room we realized we made a mistake the room was old and it was a long ways from the forest pool. We then upgraded to a room on the pool area ($30 more).... totally worth every penny. New resort area - right overlooking the pool. The pool was great - they had face painting & balloon artists & in pool family movie (ALL FREE ) for the kids.... My kids loved it (and we did too - when the kids are happy everyone is happy) . They also have a FREE shuttle that will take you to local resurants and then pick you back up whenever you tell them too.....GREAT :)
I would totally go to the WOODLANDS RESORT again and recommend it to my family and friends.
(The only down side was the food at the pool was a little pricy and you can't bring your own to the pool area).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Property: The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing