We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The new rooms and facilities at the Fairway view rooms and accompaning pool and spa were very nice and spacious. Lobby bar and dinner facilities were comfortable and the food was very good.
The brunch opitons were great and had more options than anyone could ever use.

Golf courses were busy but in good shape. Only negative was the practice tee had matts instead of real grass on the weekends.

price including golf was very reasonable. There are lots of options for things to do and places to eat near by as well.

Room Tip: I have not been in the older rooms in years. I would go for the new rooms and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55MarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

55MarkL,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a great golf getaway and we hope you enjoyed the relaxation. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I am generous giving it an average. The rooms are dated. I will help to get some fresh features or a coat of paint. Completely not impressive for the value. For the amenities and cost, why would you charge an Internet fee? These days seems completely out of place. Just include that in the price and say is free. Not that I usually have high expectations but room service is just terrible ... And oh god expensive!
I am definitely not coming back here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsoaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

lsoaita,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that we can consider them as we continually seek to improve our amenities and services. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can win your business back in the future.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

They omitted A LOT of information. Their front desk clerk was not informative at all, and I had to constantly call them through out our stay to make sure things were getting done correctly since we purchased the enchanted romance package. Their website is not very informative either when reserving on there. I was given 3 different balance totals from reserving the room, to checking in, to checking out. That means they do not have things synced correctly and again information omitted. We were just looking for a quiet and worry free weekend to celebrate valentines and yet we had to stay on top of things for the staff. I will spend the extra money next time and stay at the Hyatt on Market Street.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Saranias,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We would like to make things right if you are willing to contact us directly. We are looking into your complaints in the hopes of resolving any issues and preventing future guests from having similar issues. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we may be able to win your business back in the future.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am here because of work. The rooms are horrible ... old, tattered and musty. I must say the catering in the restaurant is good but everything else is lacking. As some posters have noted the staff are rude to the level of impudent. My room has blistered paint from water damage and water stains on the ceiling. There is noise transmission and the flushing of a toilet in the room above can be heard clearly. My company must have gotten a deal. If I were traveling for pleasure, I would leave or demand a refund. I just ordered room service and received a dry burger and limp fries. But as I said, the restaurant catering is good and should be complimented. The facility has major challenges and it is a very long ride from the East to experience such a dismal room and experience.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Ellie S,
We are sorry to hear your experience with us was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the experience and hope that efforts to resolve your concerns offlline have been handled appropriately. We do hope to have the opportunity to earn back your business in the futrure.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Literally every member of the staff undrestands the importance of eye-conatct and recognizing each guest. As a speaker woh teaches Customer Care, I was truly impressed with the warmth and eagerness to help shown by everyong I personally came in contact with.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Chuck S,
Wow! We love to hear comments like these. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed a week at the resort during my recent company conference in Jan. Have to admit the weather wasn't too kind, but the staff service was pretty good and helpful.
The breakfast was not bad, featuring a cooking station for eggs, pancakes, waffles... and a fresh juice corner...
rooms were clean, but downside was that certain rooms are pretty far away from the main hall and you had to walk about 10mins to the conference halls.
There is a hourly transport to the Woodlands Mall (10mins away), though i wished there was a shop on the premise so we could buy certain amenities.

Overall not a bad place, conference facility was pretty good and adequate. WIFI in certain rooms could be improved though.

Overall 4/5

Room Tip: Choose a room that is nearer to the conference center (Guesthouses). Nice view of the pond too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bong360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Bong360,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take our guests comments seriously and will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to serving you in the future.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed in the conference "units" and they are in dire need of renovation! They are musty and well worn. Recently we stayed in the hotel and what a difference. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only negative thing is our room was at the end of the hotel and it is quite a distance to the entrance of the hotel. If you have an difficulties walking be sure to ask for a room close to the entrance. Other than that it is a very nice hotel with great views of golf course and pool area. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask how far your room is from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTexaspride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

TexasTexaspride,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for passing on your tips for staying with us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jasmine Avery
The Woodlands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#4 of 18 in The Woodlands
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#7 of 18 in The Woodlands
172 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort

Address: 2301 N Millbend Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $236 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis water park with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woodlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing