We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You better like your neighbor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You better like your neighbor!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stay here frequently for business meetings and conferences. This last visit was a combination of disappointments. First (and hadn't noticed this before although others at my conference said that it's prevalent throughout the property) the walls are paper-thin. I could hear everything that my neighbor was saying on the phone and watching on TV. It was as if they were in the same room. Very difficult to relax and sleep with that level of noise. Also during my four night stay, noticed that clothes had been left in the drawers of the room. I've done a lot of travel in my career but never had to deal with someone else's underwear stuffed into drawers. All in all an unpleasant stay. Little things like toiletries not being replenished, worn look of the rooms, difficult to get rooms cool (and this was April!) all added to the sub-par experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Angela F,
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for making us aware. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    294
    134
    53
    44
See reviews for
531
195
18
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had heard this property had been renovated but if so, they forgot my room. Desk had no where to plug in my computer...seriously ... at a desk! There was one outlet which was used for the desk lamp and I'm guessing the Internet port? Desk looked like it had been picked up at a garage sale...scratches, gouges, etc. Bathroom was spacious enough but no less than 6 cracked tiles. I'm just surprised that these things are not noticed by staff. There is no mini bar, no refrigerator in the room and no safe for valuables.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up so you can see the golf course. I had a "partial" golf course vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
CJMTraveler,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate departments and will be addressed as needed. We offer a mini-fridge and microwave upon request at no charge, and I apologize that was not conveyed to you during your stay. I hope we will be able to win your business back in the future. Thank you again for you taking time to give us your feedback.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Have been coming here for about six years, sometimes when my husband and I need to "get away" for a weekend and other times with our children and grandchildren. This is where we spent our honeymoon and anniversaries for the last three years. We have always stayed ion the second floor in the Hickory section on the Forest Lake side. We enjoy the view of the lake, watching the wildlife, and sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine in the evenings, or coffee in the mornings. It is definitely the quieter side away from the pool. While the room is older and in need of updating, it is very spacious, clean, bed is comfortable, and has a skylight. No complaints. Some of the things we love about the Woodlands Resort are the pools, have several to choose from, the activities for children (face painting by a clown, music by the pool,
smores, dive in movies at night, pool table, shuffleboard and ping pong tables, room service hamburgers are the bomb (a little pricey but worth it), incredible breakfast buffet (best biscuits and gravy in town, made to order omelets, fresh fruit, delicious coffee and pastries. They have a work out room, tennis courts, golf course and spa which we have never tried. The grounds are beautiful for taking a walk or just soaking up the view. You will have plenty to do if you are a couple or family.
We have always had exceptional service by the staff. On a recent stay during Valentines Day weekend, there was a mix-up and we did not receive our usual room.which we always request.
I was upset and asked for the manager to call me. I received a call from Mr. Sebastian Gabrielle who was very apologetic and offered to make it up to me on a future visit if we would return. We booked a weekend on April 6-7 to celebrate our anniversary. WOW! We received a special rate and Mr. Gabrielle had a bottle of wine and cheese tray delivered to our room. Thank you so much for your great customer service. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in an age where customer satisfaction is totally lacking. We will continue to be repeat customers as we consider this place "home". Thank you for making us feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbaileySugarLand_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
PbaileySugarLand_Tx,
Thank you so much for allowing us a second chance to exceed your expectations and maintain your loyalty. We appreciate your business and enjoy being a part of your special celebrations. We look forward to when we get to serve you again.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Easter weekend we decided to book a room and let the kids swim all day, the room rate was reasonable and the resort was very nice!!! I felt very safe being alone with the kids overnight, room service was alittle pricy but quick and overall good! The pools were great and the kids enjoyed every minute of it. We had a room poolside which was lovely.. only down side was breakfast was near the lobby and you have to drive to your room if you are staying near the pool so we never made it to breakfast but other than that it was great! Very clean!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Chris M,
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable holiday weekend getaway with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Excelent services, I like this place, nice golf course, the pool es big.
Very goog serves at the restaurant, yo feel at home!

Room Tip: Rooms nears to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Gustavo G,
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Woodlands Resort is located in a beautiful area, with lots of recreational options (2 PGA golf courses nearby and close to downtown Houston). The rooms really are quite outdated and even the more luxury rooms feel as if they require some serious remoddeling. The price however is quite high which doesn't manage expectations quite well. Staff is very kind and accomodating and again, surroundings are lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, if you are farther from the main building there's an option to get the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacha1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Sacha1973,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit here. We hope to have the opportunity to win your business in the future.

Jasmine Avery
Media Manager
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at The Woodlands Resort and Spa. The enterance makes you feel like you are far away from everything. The resort is about a 1/4 mile off of the main road.

We checked in and had a room in the Fairway Pines. Glad we checked out the room before we bothered with our things. We opened the curtains and had a view of the parking lot. I called the front desk and told them we had a reservation for a room with a golf course view. It took the manager all of two minutes to fix the issue. They moved us to room 5234 on the second floor. The view was trees and a golf course in the distance behind the trees. No more parking lot! Our room was close to the ice machine and a soda vending machine. On the first floor they had a snacks machine in addition to the soda.

Our room was a master king room. The bed was not king (it was queen) but the room was a wonderful size. It was clean. There was a flat screen tv, digital alarm clock, leather chair, tables, desk and coffee maker.

The room had a walk out balcony. It was small but nice. It had a sliding glass door with a screen door. You can keep the glass door open and keep the screen closed so you can enjoy the weather without the bugs. There were two patio chairs and a small table outside. It was nice sitting out there. So peaceful.
The a/c was quiet. It wouldn't go below 69 and my husband was warm at night. It didn't feel that cool as I am always cold with anything below 75. The temp said 69 and I didn't need my sweater. It wasn't bad but wish the room would have been cooler.

The bathroom was clean and a nice size. They have Bath and Body Works soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The towels were jumbo size. The shower area was clean and had good water pressure. The shower head had two settings.

Our room was close to the stairs that lead us out to the beautiful pool.  And the poolside bar was just a few steps from the doors. There is a huge waterslide that any kid would love.  Everything was so inviting!  

We did a lot of walking around the resort. It was enjoyable looking around at all the little details. There is a glass bridge by the lobby. I liked sitting looking out at the water.

They have many activities ... Too much to mention. 

We had breakfast before we checked out. We walked to the dining area. We sat by the window looking out at the water. The waitress came right away and asked what we wanted to drink. They offer orange juice and coffee. Their coffee is good. (and they have Splenda at the tables!). The food is buffet style and was kept very organized and fresh. In one area of the buffet they offer tons of fresh fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, yogurt parfaits in pretty glasses, and had a caraffe of watermelon limeade.
On another buffet table they had all the hot foods that included bacon, sausage, turkey sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, potatoes (wonderful!), and eggs benedict. I was told the buffet is the same everyday except eggs benedict is served only on the weekends.
There is also another area where you request what you want and the cook will make it for you on the spot.
They quit serving breakfast around 10:30.
Check out time was noon.

We enjoyed our time here. I really liked walking around on the grounds. Everyone was so friendly and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room by the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluuuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
bluuuskies,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Property: The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing