We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend - Spa and Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend - Spa and Golf”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Very nice hotel. We had the least expensive room but it was awesome. Secluded from the hustle and bustle of the resort with the patio facing onto a quiet pond. Huge room with the best hotel shower I can remember in the last 20 years. This is an older sprawling conference hotel but it has been very well maintained and the sprawl is what makes it special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed some of our resort amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    307
    141
    58
    45
See reviews for
583
197
18
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidpv61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

The resort was practically empty on a Sunday night, but there were no reduced prices. I called ahead of time and was told that they did not offer special deals because it was their busy conference season. The parking lot was empty.. Otherwise, it was great. It is beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My daughter loved the fact that we can go anywhere in the resort with a golf cart. The place is so beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is great, we enjoyed it. We stayed in FIR cottage, we love the bi level suite, carpet probably needs to be change? I had to call for the microwave, but they brought it right away. The whole room looks nice but looks old...like I said just need new carpet and toilet bowls (they move when you use it)....but all in all we enjoyed it....we will come back....Better signage...needs free wi fi at least...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paretons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We traveled here for Spring Break so our son could enjoy the heated pool & spring break activities. First of all there were no spring break activities during the week and the pool was barely heated, plus the poolside cafe shut down at 5 pm. I was very disappointed.

Our room was in the "older section" Basil Briar with a lame view of the parking lot, old dated 70's furniture with an AC that sounded like an old car when it turned on. It woke me up all night. Finally on the 2nd night I had to switch it to fan to drown out the noise and get a good night's sleep.

The restaurant service was horrible, after being seated by the hostess we waited 15 mins for a waiter, who never showed up. We had to go back to the hostess to find someone to help us. The water on our table was old and had been there for who knows how long because it had melted and water was pooling all over the table, the silverware was dirty and the tables around us were never bussed and full of old food. We almost left but our son wanted to stay to eat pizza.

The business center was very disappointing. We bought tickets online for the Space Center and all we needed to do was print a receipt to take with us. We had to swipe our credit card to use the computer and the computer was super slow charging us $15 just to log onto our email and print 1 single page of paper. We had to call customer support to ask why it was taking 15 minutes to load a single page, they told us to use a different computer but we still were getting charged per minute. Plus we had to pay for the paper that was printed. A quick run in and run out turned into an half an hour ordeal and they refused to give us a credit for using slow computers. What a joke.

My husband and I travel all over the world and I was not impressed with this hotel. My 7 yr old son had an okay time and that was why we went, but we will not be going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that the service and amenities were not what you expected. The appropriate departments have been notified of your comments in order to address these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Once again, we apologize for your experience and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

the rooms were great
the pool was outstanding love the water slide
stone throw away from the mall great restaurants
make sure to do the buffet breakfast it was delicious and the staff was very friendly
The golf course looked amazing....sadly I did not get to endulge

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencerbynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Hopefully you will be get to play golf next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our first time staying at this resort. When we booked, asked specifically if the pools/slides were open. I was told that, no, the slides weren't open but that one of the pools was going to be heated the week we were there. There were no heated pools. This really dropped our enjoyment on the outdoor area! The week after we were staying there, Houston would be having it's Spring Break and everything would be heated and up and running. I am a little surprised that they don't do that the week before and the week after to catch the surrounding areas' Spring Break. We did the bike rental and they are 'beach comber' bikes which translates into really hard to ride (especially for kids!) I am fairly athletic and I had to really push hard to move the bike. Our room was next to a service room (which I found out has an elevator in it). I could hear carts pushing through the door and the ding of the elevator. Breakfast buffet was amazing and the wait staff fabulous. Very little to do at this resort for kids if it is not Spring Break or summer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodlandsresort, Public Relations Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually seek to improve our services and amenities. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
416 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Property: The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing