We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining in the Woodlands”

Del Frisco's Grille
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 275 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Del Frisco's Grille is a modern and stylish spin on the classic bar and grill, drawing inspiration from bold flavors and market-fresh ingredients. Our menu is a tempting mix of prime steaks, fresh seafood and twists on American comfort cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Del Frisco's Grille is a modern and stylish spin on the classic bar and grill, drawing inspiration from bold flavors and market-fresh ingredients. Our menu is a tempting mix of prime steaks, fresh seafood and twists on American comfort cuisine.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Absolutely awesome. Great food, great ambiance, great server. We were first time visitors, we did not tell them until we had finished. They were excited to hear. They gave us a gift card for our next visit. Food was incredible, drinks were perfect! We will return. No doubt!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timv0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the excellent food, beverages and service on Valentine’s Day. They had a special menu which had some of our favorite selections. Our reservations were honored right on time with a nice window side table for 2. It was close to a waiters station so not perfect, but still nice.

Our waitress did an outstanding job making recommendations for wine and starters/salads. The cocktails were mixed properly and flavorful. The house special salad included a few nice slices of bacon across the top. The boneless Filet Mignon and bone-in Filet were both delicious. The temperatures and “doneness” were just right and the light charred exterior added a very nice grilled flavor.

The port wine and Nutella Bread pudding for dessert were a treat. We never felt rushed and enjoyed a relaxing time even though the place looked packed.

I would be happy to return for another special occasion or just a great steak dinner any time.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DennisFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten at del friscos in downtown Fort Worth many times and it has always been excellent. We were looking forward to this dinner since we had told our kids (13,17) how great the food is. The chicken wing appetizer was ok, I’ve had better and more flavorful at places like Chili’s though. The steaks were mediocre at best. For $50+ I expected much more. The steaks at Texas Roadhouse are way better than what we had here and for 1/3 or the price. The sides.....I had “charred broccoli” which was essentially raw. The “truffle” Mac and cheese tasted like it was straight from a box. The fries were good, but it’s hard to screw those up. So for $300 we pretty much got a kick in the nuts. I can’t see any reason to go back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank matt_h2os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

On a chilly, windy day, my friend treated to lunch celebrating my birthday. She got the chicken under the brick with mashed potatoes and asparagus, generous portion, delicious. I got a combo of soup and healthy chicken wrap, with homemade chips. Very tasty.

The coconut cream dessert is fantastic.

Good service, pleasant waiter. Definitely, one of our better lunch celebrations in this area.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank stardust1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Had our group dinner here. Everyone's order was top notch in preparation and tastes. I had a perfectly prepared NY Strip and roasted asparagus. A favorite on our party was the filter which was equally excellent. The wine sommelier, Chris, was knowledgeable and attentive. Overall this was a great dinner.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing