We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice setting, good service, fair food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Woodlands Dr
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good service, fair food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gets lots of rave reviews, for those who are interested in being "in" . If you enjoy eating, the for is pretty good, but not wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haveenjoyedtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    162
    73
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We've been going to Tommy's since they first opened years ago. It's a special place to feel truly relaxed and pampered. The decor, scented candles, drinks, music and food all come together to create a one of a kind experience. While quite pricey ($17-$30 for entrees), portions are large enough to share, even though you won't want to. Service is attentive and the employees seem genuinely happy to work there. Cocktails are always good paired with some appetizers to share with friends. The steak salad is perfection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tommy Bahama's on Market Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tommy Bahama's is located in Market Street. Market Street right on "Central Part". Market Street is an outdoor shopping venue that offers the feel of a traditional "Town Square" but with modern conveniences, such as valet parking available across from Central Park at the Market Street Concierge desk. The central park area in the center of Market Street serves as an attractive recreation area, gathering place and performance venue for entertainment events and live music.

Tommy Bahama's has both indoor and outdoor seating, great service and the most wonderful complimentary soft bread with a honey cinnamon butter 'to die for'. The restaurant is attached to Tommy Bahama's retail store...shopping after a really good meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank huzurlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't waste my time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch about 2pm on a weekday. There were only a few tables occupied and we asked for a spot that we could be in and out fairly quickly - didn't have much time. We ordered an appetizer and our main entre the same time we ordered our drinks - we sat for 20 minutes waiting to be served initially (hindsight we should have just walked out). Our drinks came right away and the appetizer didn't show up till after our entres. They still made us pay for it. We waited almost 15 minutes to be "checked out". Will NEVER go there again!! We complained and the comment made was, "you came at an off time". They won't have to worry about me showing up anytime!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pambaldwin150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice ambient, good food, nice service,nice music at the bar area.. I just really enjoy this place to get together with friends and family!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank obb0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing