We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try”

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 219 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Woodlands Dr
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

If you live in Houston venture out to The Woodlands and try this restaurant. Live music, great food and we had super service. I took a colleague from overseas and he loved it, I always worry about that but there was no need. The musician was great as was the food and service. If you eat dessert as I do, try the chocolate malt cake ....holy cow.

Please note, dessert servings are huge, there is a Tommy Bahamas clothing store attached and as any place with live music it can be a little noisy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Versailles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    177
    80
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High prices, decent food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant seems to place a lot of emphasis on the Tommy Bahamas brand and not the customer experience. The food is decent but does not justify its high price. You can get equally decent food and menu selection in different restaurants at half the cost. While the service is friendly, they are clearly in pursuit of increasing your tab to promote their tip. You will walk out full but wondering where all your money went. The environment is clean and enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and consistent”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always great food and service. Very nice setting with ambiance… couples, friends, and business friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect,Ky
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Salads.....”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I guess I was expecting more from this restaurant. I was with 6 people. The food was just average-we didn't think it was anything special. I had a salad-which was ok.
We were there in December when it was a week of 30's. We were told we could sit out in the glass enclosed patio and they had heaters in there. NOT! There was one little heater by the door and they sat us next to the windows. We asked to be seated somewhere else (don't think the waitress was very happy with us).
There were alot more restaurants in this shopping area. Next time will definatly go to another restaurant..
Sorry to say -don't think it was worth the money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had Dec special Double Bone In Pork Chop with winter squash mix and sweet potatoes, $27. Very good. Our table shared a pineapple crème brulee, also delicious. One previous trip a year ago and I had filet mignon and lobster on a dinner promotion; it was also very delicious. Pricey so this isn't a place I would frequent often. Service tonight was mediocre and we were sat at a half table, half booth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 457LisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing