We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Forgotten how busy this place is” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #16 of 208 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Forgotten how busy this place is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had not been to the Cheese cake Factory in years and my mom treated me here as an early birthday lunch. PROS: ambiance, food, vegetarian options and large portions. They have this skinnylicious menu for the conscience eater.
CONS: parking(we drove around and then decided to park in the adjacent parking garage), the wait was about 20 minutes(it was crowded for 2pm), the restrooms are small(about 4 small stalls and 3 of us were waiting). Last, and our server could have been a little more attentive but he wasn't too bad(I just chalked it up to the busy crowd) .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bacrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    121
    50
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Cheese Cake delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food and service was great. We were celebrating my daughters birthday. My grand daughter made sure the staff knew that. Very friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More or less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I went yesterday in the night and the waiter was distracted in other tables. The food was really good but I think that can be better...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I come here often for a nice date and relaxation. Despite how busy they get, the service is still great. We get seated in a reasonable time. We always bring our friends here why they come to visit from out of town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salvoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sour Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We sat on the patio and the waiter was nice but overwhelmed. It took 40 minutes to get our order. Glasses for never refilled and asking for anything extra was useless. There was a big party of about 20 people and they all asked for separate checks so he spent all of his time on them. We wanted dessert but didn't want to wait again for another 40 mins so we went to the dessert area and ordered to go. The waitress there was short-tempered and rude and they also seemed overwhelmed. I don't know where management was but we will never go there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing