We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #12 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located on the waterway in the Woodlands, just outside the Woodlands Mall. Good location and good quality food. You know what you're going to get, and that's good food and great cheesecake. The wait staff is friendly and recommends good options. I prefer the sandwich and soup on the lunch menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Houston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    126
    53
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decadent but Scrumptious”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a buzz and busy place to be on a Saturday morning. Shared a slice of mango and key lime cheesecake with school friend and it was divine - had I not had a late breakfast I may have squeezed the full slice, but that would have been over the top!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better Eat Here”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have never been to a Cheesecake Factory that has disappointed me. This one was no exception. The location near Woodlands Mall was excellent. Unfortunately, I can never bring myself to try anything other that the outstanding Jamaican Black Pepper Shrimp an it was great!. My family members very much enjoyed their meals also. The cheesecake selection is enormous. Here's the big tip - get your cheesecake to go because you will never be able to finish it immediately after your meal. Five stars!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Right_Path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food with good service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the third time we went to Cheesecake Factory with family. Food was very good and service was very good too. It is a beautiful restaurant and good for romantic dinner. When I see their cheesecake love to have one of every kind. The location is very good. It is a little pricey that is why we do not go very often

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love the bread that they serve”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

i love this place coz it nice location also they serve a bread which is hot and yummy... even the sandwich they serve is really nice and satisfied....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing