We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
The Woodlands
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
481
132
37
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
481
132
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free breakfast bathroom door clean hotel fitness center each morning rooms are spacious yogurt would stay again excellent stay easy access business trip nice room fire pit front desk staff market street houston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The exterior of the hotel is gorgeous, the breakfast was the best we've had in a long time and the rooms were beautiful (large and well appointed.) We loved the welcoming Staff and breakfast team, too. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank doreilly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWoodlands, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Doreilly2018, So glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious and bountiful hot breakfast buffet! The Hyatt Place brand did a great job selecting our regional menu and we receive many positive comments on our breakfast from guests such as yourself. Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Service!!!! close to different amenities, we enjoyed the great and respectful employees and just great service over all. we will be staying again. we have another conference in February and we are ready for out stay at this wonderful hotel..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWoodlands, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ana, Thank you so much for the kind words on your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy to know that you found our employees respectful and provided you with the great service all of our guests deserve. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to The Woodlands area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Finding this place was fairly simple. The check in was fast and easy while the front desk was professional and answered every question.
Rooms top quality. But the only real complaint was that the pool closed early.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWoodlands, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay, Thank you for being our guest! So glad to know that you found our hotel easily as you traveled to the area. Sorry that you were not able to spend more time in our pool, as our hours are limited to accommodate our guests' sleeping schedule. We appreciate your business. Please visit us again soon on your next visit to The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We were in town for a business meeting. Were very satisfied with everything at Hyatt Place Houston. The staff bent over backwards to help and it meant a lot. We will look forward to staying again and want to try out the other Hyatt's

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dmw3568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWoodlands, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DMW3568, It is so good read that our service-minded employees took great care of you during your stay with us. We certainly appreciate our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Hotel is very modern, and the staff went out of their way to be courteous and make our stay memorable. Would definitely stay if we are in the Woodlands again. Our group stayed in the bar/restaurant area every night having a get together to discuss the day's events. The staff did everything to make our time there enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jmjenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWoodlands, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jmjenney, I am happy to know that our hospitable staff made your stay enjoyable during your time in The Woodlands. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon on your visit to the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews