We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 29, 2014

High end feel, right near all the attractions of The Woodlands. Great customer service and reasonable pricing. We didn't get to eat Breakfast because of the amount of guests and the lack of staff, this part needs improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands. I regret that you were not able to enjoy our great hot breakfast options during your stay with us. I will certainly be addressing your comments to all of our host staff at our next meeting so that we can learn from your experiences and strive to exceed our guests' expectations. Again, thank you and hope to see you on your next visit to The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

I'm moving to Houston -- The Woodlands area, and needed a place to stay while house hunting. I waited until last minute and all of the other higher end hotels (Hyatt Market st., Marriott river walk etc.) were all booked, and then I found the Hyatt Place on Research Forest Drive. The place had few reviews and pictures because it is new, but I took the chance. Did not regret it. Great place to stay, friendly staff etc. would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pillows are a little too thick.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

So great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your house hunting trip in The Woodlands. The Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands is ideal for guest, such as yourself, house hunting or relocating to our great community. We had many guests relocating to our area and have stayed with us too and found our hotel the perfect place for their relocation needs. Good luck on your relocation to The Woodlands - we are certain that you found a great area of Houston to call home. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My mother and niece shared a room with two queen beds. There is a separate sitting area which was larger than expected...L-shaped sofa sitting area and it went into a bed as well. Counter space in bathroom adequate for 3 girls. The breakfast included in our stay was very good. Kind of limited choices but convenient and filling. The little lobby bar is just that but convenient and was open until 12 and served some food late as well. There was a pool but we did not use it. They advertise a fitness center which they do not have. A few pieces of equipment do not qualify as a center but the desk person helped us get some passes to 24 hour fitness which was very close by. This property is very close to a lot of shopping areas and restaurants too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreshaAschenbrener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing The Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands on your recent trip to The Woodlands. It is great to know that our Gallery Hosts were able to assist with local gym passes. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you soon on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. we were in Houston for a soccer tournament and they were incredibly accommodating. The entire staff were very hospitable by far the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your family during your soccer tournament in The Woodlands area. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to The Woodlands area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We travel to this area of Houston quite a bit and this is by far the best accommodations we have had. Great staff, good food with outdoor seating available and a beautiful room. The Bloody Mary's were the best we have had in a while.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Davina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands. It is great to know that you enjoyed many of our hotel services and amenities - especially your beautiful room. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you soon on your next visit to The Woodlands area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our company stayed there for there for 2 full days of training, and I can't say enough about the service! They worked very hard to keep our group happy, ready for training, and even the food was superb and very filling! If you are thinking about company training, definitely use the Hyatt Place because they will make sure that everything is perfect for your company. Not only were the training rooms set up for success, the guest's rooms were clean and comfy. This staff is the best we have worked with and hope that you will utilize this hotel for your future stays!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands during your 2 day company training meeting. It was a pleasure hosting you and your company. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this location with 4 teenage soccer teams, coaches and parents. The hotel and staff fully accommodated our needs. Hotel is clean and new overall. Rooms were spacious (each has a pullout couch that can sleep 2 in addition to the beds), clean and comfortable. Rooms have nice size wall mounted TV, small refrigerator, coffee maker and safe for valuables.

The staff (Assistant Managers Trevor and Amber) did a great job of accommodating the special needs of our large group. Also Charlsie (sales manager) bent over backwards to prepare for our stay.

Location is right off of I-45 in a wooded area with lots of shopping/restaurants within just a few minutes drive.

Our group was very happy overall and we would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasContreras, General Manager at Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Great to know that we were able to accommodate your soccer team at our Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands hotel. Hyatt Place certainly povides many services and amenities that are perfect for soccer teams such as yours. Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you soon on your next game in The Woodlands area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
143 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands

Address: 1909 Research Forest Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3194
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range: $134 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Houston/The Woodlands offers a stylish setting for your blended lifestyle of work and play, plus an array of convenient services for today's business travelers. At Hyatt Place life flows seamlessly from work to play, from business to personal. Our Gallery Hosts will check you in, make your favorite Starbucks coffee, pour you a glass or wine, beer(or cocktail), help with travel plans, whatever you need. Our modern guestrooms feature a Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper, Hyatt Grand Bed, and a 46" HDTV with plug and play capability. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and enjoy our mouthwatering complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet or a bite from our Gallery Menu, Fresh 24/7. Never settle for staying at any place less than Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing