We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected, but not bad either”
Review of Morton's Grille

Morton's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 219 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what we expected, but not bad either”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Morton's Grille is a beautiful place and supposedly has great steak, but we were not impressed. Nothing wrong with it, but for the money we paid I expected more. Service impeccable in the resturant, not so superb in the bar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical Morton's”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you have been to Morton's before than you know what to expect - Simply good food!

Great service and steaks cooked exactly as requested.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reservation Means Nothing”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food and service is very good. On weekends, a reservation means you may wait an hour. With Flemings, Perry's, Kirby's , and Bob's Steak House, there are too many other options in The Woodlands with better management and service. When Morton's Grille takes a reservation seriously, I will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Market Street Area”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch! Started with salads..one chopped and one wedge...both were large and very good. Then two entrees...a filet and the special pork chop....both were very good. The service was very good. The next time we will share a salad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Walked across the street to the restaurant with friends after a movie at Tinseltown. My wife and had the 6oz filet mignonette while the other couple had fish. Everyone enjoyed their dish and the service was excellent. Drinks seemed a bit more expensive than most places of similar quality in The Woodlands. Recommend asking for a table in the Board Room -- it was noisy in the larger area. We will go back again!

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Morton's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing