We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #73 of 213 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Awesome. Had the egg plant, the alfredo and chicken, spaghetti all are awesome. Will be back for sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moe92136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lighter fare menu very appealing”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant inside is lovely. Our waitress was top notch. Food was served promptly, hot, and it all was excellent.
The lobster ravioli had just enough sauce and the stuffing was lobster and nothing else.
The sea bass on the "light" menu was served without any creams and the side salad was tossed with a lemon oil. Nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

For date night, we try to select a place with excellent food and a great atmosphere. I am hooked on the chef's special (forgot the exact name - oops!) - shrimp over pasta with spinach and pine nuts. It is fabulous! We went there for our anniversary, and one of the waitstaff sang opera for us, and they gave us a free dessert. Great service, great food. We're going back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Penne Rustica was dry, bland with dried out shrimp. Shrimp tasted funny. Chicken parm was dry and very thin. Used to be some of our favorites. Sadly, won't be going back anytime soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imogene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
192 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our family of 7 recently had a very good experience at this Macaroni Grill on a busy Sunday. The service was excellent, the food was very good and the environment very nice and comfortable. One member of our party had the chicken milanese and rated it excellent. The teens took advantage of the build your own pasta and also ordered the Italian ice drinks which was much enjoyed. The teens also had desserts which they deemed excellent (no surprise there!) The portions are generous and food tasty. It's helpful to make reservations in advance as we were immediately seated.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing