We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Becks Prime

Becks Prime
Ranked #67 of 204 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

One of the best burgers I can remember. I had the bacon blue cheese and it was cooked to perfection and bun was fresh I ordered mine to go and when I arrived back at the hotel to eat it I found the French fry contained had air holes in it so they would not get soggy from the steam. Great touch! I'll be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great fajitas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I ALWAYS get the chicken beckitas! The grilled chicken is great and they give a good amount along with guacamole, cheese, salsa, jalapeños, sour cream, grilled onions, and tortillas. I feel that I get a better fajita dinner here than at the Mexican restaurants. We've learned to get one full order and tell them that we're splitting it. They prepare two separate plates and is the perfect amount plus is cheaper than two half orders. Really enjoy going to Becks for good food and quick service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoniBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Incredible selection of burgers, obviously prime beef! Grilled to perfection with a wide range of condiments to individualize. Delicious tuna as well ! Done really well for either the sandwich or salad. And the salads are all fresh, huge, and delicious! Good selection of wines and beer too. Very good & friendly service with reasonable prices....great place for lunch!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a pricey place for a mediocre hamburger. We were very disappointed in the meal especially we spent 30+ on two burgers, and a couple of sides and one soft drink. The restaruant was having a slow night? No one was in the joint when we arrived at 7:45. I think they must have had to fire up the grill just to cook our food. The burgers tasted like the propane form the grill, they were to be well done and there was pink in the middle. The bun was dry. Would not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anniegettinggrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burgers in Grogan's Mill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

With so many Burger Restaurants in The Woodlands, we just don’t get to all of them as often as we want to, and it had been quite a while since we’d stopped in at Beck’s. But as burger joints go, our quest for the perfect burger continues. We were, however, pleasantly reminded that the next time we want a steak and don’t want to fire up the pit, we could swing through on the way home and grab one. During the Spring and Fall seasons, the large patio at beck’s looks to be a fantastic place to hang out and enjoy a cold drink with your food.
http://thewoodlandseats.com/becks-prime/

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodzy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becks Prime also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Becks Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing