We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, Simple Food”

Fish and Camaron Sterling Ridge
Order Online
Ranked #62 of 274 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Our Seafood Restaurant in The Woodlands, TX is the best place to find fresh, tasty seafood. Apart from your favorites, we've also taken traditional Mexican cuisine and given it a modern twist. Whether you have time to sit and eat, or you need to order takeout, there's something for everyone here. Have a party coming up? Let us help with the Catering for your Special Event! Call or stop in to visit our Seafood and Mexican Restaurant today!
Restaurant details
Description: Our Seafood Restaurant in The Woodlands, TX is the best place to find fresh, tasty seafood. Apart from your favorites, we've also taken traditional Mexican cuisine and given it a modern twist. Whether you have time to sit and eat, or you need to order takeout, there's something for everyone here. Have a party coming up? Let us help with the Catering for your Special Event! Call or stop in to visit our Seafood and Mexican Restaurant today!
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Sometimes you need to focus on the food. That's what they do here. Fish and shrimp. Fried or grilled. Add some great sauces and you have simple fare done well.

The best value is the fish. The shrimp is very tasty but can add up quickly. The chips are nice and thick and go well with the variety of sauces.

The decor and ambiance match the food: simple and functional. Come for the food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017

Didn't know what to expect from a place with a few tables and 9 sauces to choose from. The shrimp plate is our favorite. Ample amounts of freshly grilled shrimp served with FF's or rice. I love all of the sauces, and the chips & salsa are the best!! I also recommend the shrimp cocktail with fresh avocado.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Yellowrabbittriathlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Mexican flavor with great service. Love both locations.

Dont miss the Sopa de Camarón!!!

Cant wait to get one in my side of town, but for the time being, will continue to drive to Woodlands for their excellent food.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ArturoC386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We have eaten here twice and enjoyed the food both times. My wife likes nothing hot. she really enjoyed the Creamy Cilantro. I am braver and and went mid level hot Tamarindo on the Chipotle Tacos.

The free beer was a plus!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmktexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

All good things come in small packages.

It is easy to miss this small Mex food in the quiet commercial stripe.
However, once you try it, you'll become a regular!

Tiny front, simple, clean design, fast courteous service and dynamic young kitchen cook up the best fresh seafood of its type in The Woodlands.
The menu is made of all healthy items and interesting combinations and uncommon Latin items -like the Ceviche or the Taco Pescador (seared shrimp, pineapples, lime juice, lettuce, over a taco. In 5 minutes)
Did I say Ceviche? Fantastic concoction, fish or fish and shrimp (camarón, making up the name of the place). You may have tried a similar one on the shores of Cabo or Cozumel, or further south, in Perú. But on this side of the world Santi and Jose make the very best ceviche. Yes, the manager and cook are tops as well, young, dedicated, fast, and attentive, they keep the place going at top speed, although you'll never notice the kitchen rush in the way the they treat each costumer. Owners clearly know the secret to a great eatery is the great people behind, and these two guys are the stuff.

There is nothing standard here, or store-bought.
They make their own chips every morning (some are known to come just for them), and offer a wide selection of House sauces to go with them (is it 6 or 8 types?), all to die for. My favorite is Tamarind, heavenly balance of sweet and sour. But sauces go all the way to "4-alarms" hotness, and many are brave to explore the others.

Speaking of tamarind, you may accompany your food with tropical, freshly made Tamarind water, or Jamaica water. Or you may pick a free beer. FREE.

The clientele? You will see anything from business people from nearby offices, doctors, soccer moms, runners, families, friends of all ages, occasional solo buyers and even construction workers that know what is good and take the stuff to go. Same quality for everybody, for a very modest price (see their menu! Fish -grilled or fried- and fries for less than $5 last time I checked). Nearly all are repeated customers, all it takes is one bite, and one "Hi!" from the manager.

I hear they just opened a new location, but haven't tried that yet. The way I see it, the more the better. I do hope that quality of personnel and attention to details doesn't water down as they expand, but wish them the best as they grow.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Woodlandsartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish and Camaron Sterling Ridge also viewed

 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fish and Camaron Sterling Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing