We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican”
Review of La Lupita Mexican Cuisine & Bar - CLOSED

La Lupita Mexican Cuisine & Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location on the Riverwalk. Good fresh pico And excellent entrées. The poblano soup was spectacular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Finally we have an authentic Mexican restaurant in The Woodlands! Excellence throughout. Best tortilla soup I've had since I arrived to Texas 9 years ago. Beautiful location, efficient service, great food. Shrimp cocktail was perfect, as well as abundant. The "Flan de elote" was supreme.
My friend's tacos were served with generous portions of onion and cilantro, as well as meat. My other friend's chile relleno was well prepared, rice not redolent of cumin, as is custom in Texas, but not Mexico. Coffee was freshly brewed on order, and good quality. Tortillas are hand-made.
Well worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LolitaCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always an excellent experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here once every month or so. It's a phenomenal experience - food, service, drinks, everything. We found it by accident one day and are so glad. While there are so many excellent restaurants at the waterway, this is one of our favorites. It's not your average Tex Mex place and will have options that will keep you coming back.

My recommendation: enchiladas verdes and a nice shot of their special tequila :-) give it a shot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsHambone0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Came for Easter lunch. Bonus that the Easter bunny was here for photos with the kids. Location on the waterway is excellent, food to match. Guacamole starter is delicious and generous, plenty for a table of 4. Almond chicken very good. Pork tacos delicious. Salad well presented.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great food.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was our first time. It was a great location. It was wasn't Tex-Mex, It was Real Mexican Food. We definitely go back soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lupita Mexican Cuisine & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing