We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh and good!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of fukuda sushi

fukuda sushi
Ranked #46 of 201 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Good Japanese food at moderate prices.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The most important thing when eating sushi is freshness. First time there passed by it all the time never stopped. The food was excellent very fresh, great rolls and good cold saki. I hear the happy hour is great it will be our go to place for sushi. Must try when in the woodlands not fancy outside but nice inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Splendora, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love the sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been going to this sushi bar for some time now. I went last weekend and I think they changed owners but the sushi was still fantastic. The volcano roll changed and not for the better but everything else was the same. California roll, and a spicy roll, absolutely spot on. The service was same as usual and the place actually filled up real fast after we arrived and you better get there early because it isn't spacious. If you like sushi and really prefer quality, this is a great place to eat. I always look forward to eating at Fukuda!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeW426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, and the food was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great service, food was excellent, and overall price was great. They have extended Happy Hour, to include the weekend, they call it Reverse Happy Hour. They also have lunch specials, and they offer free Wi-Fi for those that may need it. Not the fanciest restaurant, but conveniently located just off the South I-45 frontage road. Clean restaurant, with great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best Japanese cuisine in The Woodlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Now that I have discovered this place, I will be coming back. Seafood is very fresh. An excellent lunch selection and great prices. It is in a strip center on I-45, but the atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
“Woman's view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't know squat about eating with chopsticks, but didn't matter! Would have picked up the vegetable tempura with my fingers if that was the only way to get it to my mouth! Miso soup? Let me tell you about heaven! Fresh food! Outstanding customer service! Prices can't be beat! Ring the happy tummy bong as I leave, naw , I'll use it as a tom tom! Janine Curtis

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fukuda sushi also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to fukuda sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing