We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and not worth it”
Review of Jerry Built Homegrown Burgers - CLOSED

Jerry Built Homegrown Burgers
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Jerry Built Homegrown Burgers, we make your meal with only the best ingredients - organic when possible, local when available and always fresh.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth it”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Visited this place back in December. The burgers are not bad but they charge you for the cheese and other toppings. Only reason I came here was because a friend had a free coupon. Total with the coupon and fries was still 7 dollars. For a little more you can get a better burger at Fudruckers or somewhere else.
As far as the place it is decorated very nicely and clean, overall experience is great except for the prices and small burgers. Would only recommend to people who go with a coupon,.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ara030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    16
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two of us got sick...”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

First my wife last December, now myself last week, and I mean VERY sick, both. My burger was not warm, shouldn't have eaten it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ENavaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not as good as Five Guys”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The meat on the burgers here has a very good grilled flavor. The bun was kind of dry and over-toasted for my taste. One of the toppings, a jalapeno cream cheese is very good. The best thing about this place is that you can find coupons that give you free burgers all the time (BOGO), so that makes them taste much better and gets us to come back. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kakidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

What else can one say about this fine establishment. This place is my favorite location to have a greatly made burger with a fried egg on it. I have nothing bad to say about this fine place. I have taken out of town friends to this location so they can taste a true texas burger. Of course, I force them, ok, I reference that they need to get an egg on the burger. Everything is freshly made and holy cow, I can eat it down!!! I recommend any and everyone to eat at this place. Very easy to access and easy to jump back on to 45. Thanks and keep up the amazing burgers!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimhandy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ordered salads, probably should have ordered burgers.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had lunch at Jerry Built Burgers in The Woodlands for lunch. The restaurant is very clean and attractive, and you can sit in an area to watch the food preparation behind a glass wall. We ordered salads, which were okay, buy not great. I ordered the Cobb salad. There were limited choices of dressings, no blue cheese dressing available for the Cobb salad, which is what I expect for a Cobb salad. There was no vinagrette, only Ranch and Lite Ranch, Ceasar, honey lime, and a raspberry dressing. I opted for the Ceasar salad dressing, which was a mistake, not very tasty. Husband ordered the summer berry salad with honey lime dressing, and he enjoyed it. The burgers, sandwiches and sweet potato fries that other patrons ordered looked good, but not having tasted them, I cannot weigh in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjgSpringTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry Built Homegrown Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing