We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

this is one of the best locations I have stayed at. I was able to walk to stores accross the street. I was able to walk to the river front where there where al types of restaurants. I was able to walk to the mall and I felt safe because I saw security on hores back. I sometimes have to seperate from my party that I am traveling with. this was just awsome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    152
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
131
128
31
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff (Tamara) were so friendly and helpful. The business center and library were perfect for a few work things I needed to complete. For the price of the room and all the amenities that come along with it, you can't beat it. Total thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have to make sure that we recognize your fantastic staff: Brian, Stephen, Emily, and Tamra always make us feel so welcome. When we walk in the door, their bright smiles and efficiency in checking us in makes our dayspecial. Recently when we stayed there, Brian recognized our anniversary and my husband's birthday with a treat. Steven knows what newspaper we like, and it is always there for us. Emily knows keeps things going smoothly and knows what we like as well. Tamra has that cute happy way that makes us know she cares about us and our comfort. We always have breakfast with you all, and Nadiya and Laura are so kind and make the meal so enjoyable. What a team you have!!! Please make sure that you recognize their efforts. Your employees, plus the location and wonderful amenities, make this the ABSOLUTE best place to stay in The Woodlands.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice hotel in Woodlands very close to mall. Nice front desk and hotel staff in general. Outdoor area is very comfortable and clean enjoyed my stay there very much. Also liked the lotion that was left in the room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our family literally invaded this hotel for my son's wedding. The entire process, from securing the block of room to check out was fabulous! The staff went above and beyond to make our experience easy and carefree. The rooms, lobby, restaurant, and bar all exceeded our expectations. Great place to stay anytime!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had 50 rooms booked for my daughters wedding and they worked with us on every detail Really enjoyed it They were extremely flexible and accommodated our many special requests The staff did a great job during our stay and as well as all the organization prior to the stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Front desk staff made a sincere effort to make both check in/out experience friendly and warm. The whole staff were very helpful to our wedding group. Over 30 rooms. Everyone was very satisfied with their hotel stay. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Address: 9301 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing