We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very clean, comfortable room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, TX, United States
2 reviews
“Very clean, comfortable room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I dont think any "bed" is worth what you have to pay for it nowadays. but by comparison this one was in the top. We were there for our wedding anniversary and chose the hotel for its proximity to the Waterway which we intended to spend most of our time and in walking distance. there is nothing romantic or special about the hotel, just a clean comfortable room. not bad for the money...by comparison to anything else. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    131
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
108
109
26
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located, very close to the mall, and offers Very good value for money, perfect for business trips. The staff is extremely friendly and service oriented. The rooms are new and well set up and the breakfast is good. Wireless is complementary.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband & I stayed here 8/16 - 8/17/13 & were very happy with our choice! We were greeted well by friendly staff, went to our room where everything was great. Went out to a movie, came back "home" to HGI & found fresh-baked cookies at the front desk, which were good & even still warm! Our room was very clean, in very good shape, bed was very comfortable. Second nite was good as well, except they treated us to warm cookies & fresh fruit, cheeses & crackers near the dining room! Our made to order omelettes we so good! The staff were all friendly, helpful! We will definitely be back. This HGI is now our favorite one, so far! We frequently stay in Hilton properties, with Embassy Suites & Hilton Garden Inns our preference.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a beautiful view of the pretty local trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyLuvscruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love this location compared to the other Hilton Branded properties in the Woodlands. The staff is nice and the hotel has been renovated. Breakfast was hot and the servers were ready to make my day. It would be nice to have a light evening reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff was wonderful, great location to all the amenities in the area that are walking distance. Running trails all throughout. Breakfast was a little price for the options, but its expected of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANGLETON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

nice room and great food at restaurant and bar was excellent; stayed for a concert at the Cynthia Woods Pavilion Center The clerk at the front desk was rude and refused to listen when I told her that the charge to my credit card was wrong; I had to call my bank where they then contacted the hotel; so Watch your Charges!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. I am happy to see a place where I can feel at home when I am not at home. the staff was very helpful amd kind to me. I have never had a stay like this at any other hotel chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Address: 9301 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing