We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
380
174
69
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
174
69
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwalking distancediamond memberquiet locationmarket streetwould stay againnice hotelnice poola great place to staybusiness tripnice stayrooms are cleanfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsbed was comfortablehgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 656 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I attended a major conference but did not want to stay in the conference hotel. Just down the road is this Hilton.
Free parking.
Free wifi (Hilton Honors)
Free breakfast (Hilton Honors) and I love that the oatmeal comes fully stocked with fruit, raisins, berries and more.
Coffee strong (yeah) and in lobby during day.
Staff smiles and welcomes and keeps smiling. Thank you!
Typical Hilton beds (that is a good thing) and I was able to keep snacks in the fridge in the room.
March starts the crawdad season, and there are some really nice restaurants in the area, so great places to eat, visit and of course, for me, the particular conference has great science coming out so a wonderful stay, made all the better by a wonderful Hilton property.

Room Tip: My room looked out at some woodland area, so nice view but I wasn't in the room often enough to enjoy. My room very quiet. I appreciate that.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aswessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is the ONLY suite hotel that is not on the I-45 frontage road. AND if you get a room on the backside of the hotel; your room will overlook a very nice wooded area and be very quiet. The hotel is a nice standard Hilton Garden Inn. The room was nice, clean, had a fridge & microwave, flat screen t.v., desk & chair & nice chair with ottoman. Breakfast buffet was good and if you reserve with room it's only $4.00 a person versus $10.00. They had a nice outdoor pool and there were even a couple of brave kids swimming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside face a wooded area; you can leave your drapes open during the day and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyPlummerLafLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just spent one night there but the people and rooms were great. I especially loved that they had their own version of Sleep Number beds where you could control the softness/firmness of your bed. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave. The setting was nestled in trees so it felt like it was far away from the city yet it was only a few blocks from the freeway. My only complaint was that there wasn't any fast food close by other than a Taco Bell. We came in late at night and wanted to grab a burger and couldn't find anything open. Luckily the hotel had a snack pantry so we cooked popcorn in our room. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the other couple with us said the breakfast was great and offered a wide variety of food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

A Garden Inn, is a Garden Inn, pretty much the same. But the rooms are comfortable, clean, secure and a very comfortable bed; if you haven't slept on one, you should.
The little bar was just that and with a wait person that was more interested in doing inventory on his computer than waiting on people....at first. He did warm up and was more attentive. Breakfast was good, but lacked any real service, unless the waitperson was interested in you. But, a Garden Inn is a Garden Inn.
Nice location, nice property. Service slighly lacking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetjouster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Typical HGI property.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard HGI ammenitites. Safe and convenient for late arrivals or early departures out of GWB airport.

Only issue was eating late in the restaurant and feeling rushed by the wait staff.

other then that great value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews