We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Typical HGI property.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard HGI ammenitites. Safe and convenient for late arrivals or early departures out of GWB airport.

Only issue was eating late in the restaurant and feeling rushed by the wait staff.

other then that great value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 608 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

We usually stay at HGI at airport locations or for single night stays. Needed to stay 2 nights while visiting in Magnolia. Very impressed as this is probably one of the best overall HGI we have stayed in. Service was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and attendents were wonderful, as always. Even given coupons for drink from the bar when checking in. We always get the breakfast coupons as hilton honors members, but have never received drink coupons before.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is my second stay with this property and there is a reason why I came back. One word: People. From the moment I walked in, to the time I checked out, the courtesey of the staff here is 5-star worthy. Shawna, one of the front desk managers is a peach of a lady! My first night at the hotel I got in late and ended up dining at the property. She was covering for the bartender who called in sick which left her to cover the dinning room as well, she was such a pleasure to interact with. As far as the rest of the staff is concerned, they are all top-notch employees who genuinely seem to enjoy working at that property.

The room was very clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is perfect! It is a brisk walk from the mall and restaurants but far enough away to give you a quiet night's rest.

As I said prior, this is my 2nd stay here, and there will be a 3rd the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I thought they were all great. The location is surrounded by trees. Overall I thought it was a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TardisLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Face it, business travel can be boring. That is why a bar with interesting dialogue can make up for it. This hotel attracts an interesting international crowd that enjoys happy hour.

The location is within walking distance of the most vibrant center of The Woodlands. If you are bored, the Mall and the upscale Marketplace is just around the corner.

The staff is über friendly and their coupon policy is much appreciated. The room is typical Hilton, no surprises. My only beef is the sheets. Two different stays,two different rooms and the sheets were very thin.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was in town fopr a family wedding, the hotel was clean and the service was fantastic everyone was very nice. the Hilton Garden will be our choice from now on where ever we go. the bed could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redpoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn within the ever expanding Woodlands north of Houston is well worth considering.
Friendly staff, great beds and an amazing range of flavored coffees in the reception area all combined to make my stay really enjoyable.
You can easily spend double in the Woodlands for a hotel room but you won't get better value than the Hilton Garden on Six Pines Road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the forest and are quieter than front facing ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great place, friendly staff and service, impecably clean rooms, close to Market Street, will return and definitely recommend to friends

Room Tip: rooms away from ice machines and elevators are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vafiadist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Address: 9301 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $113 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel is in the peaceful northern Houston suburb of The Woodlands. It is near local companies, such as Chevron Phillips Chemicals and Anadarko Petroleum, and attractions, such as the Woodlands Mall and Waterway Square. The hotel rooms and suites have an adjustable bed, free WiFi, 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, and microwave. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, and onsite restaurant. The Great American Grill offers breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing