We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staff was friendly and helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff was friendly and helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 nights this month. The room and bathroom were very clean, which to me is the most important thing about any hotel! The staff was always helpful and knowledgeable about the area. My only complaint is regarding the breakfast buffet. The only fruit EVERY morning was canned peaches and bananas. The bananas were often too green to eat. It's Texas, there has to be some good available fresh fruit! Would definitely stay here again when visiting our daugahter.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back would be more quiet. Lots of road noise from the highway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    33
    19
    17
See reviews for
70
39
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is rated AAA and it is true. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. The bathroom had a terrific shower. The breakfast had an amazing choice of eggs, sausage, waffles shaped liked Texas, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, juices, bagels and muffins. One morning there was creamed sausage over biscuits. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of convenient parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMiddletown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel staff was really great. Check in was easy and so was checking out. The hotel is an older hotel but the room was very clean and large. It had the standard amenities of single serving coffee machine, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and appeared newer than the room. However, I wasn't really comfortable sitting on the chairs. They were really worn and stuffing was coming out of one of the chairs. Overall for the price it was a good deal. You pay for what you get. Personally I probably wouldn't stay here again but only because of the age of the hotel. Just a personal preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay was great. Our Suite was very clean and roomy, where we felt very much at home.
Cokie and Amanda were very hospitable and my wife and I highly recommend staying at this facility. We will whenever in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneBly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Airport hotels are usually chosen simply for LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION ! This one should be chosen as a real TREAT !! Decor, comfort, amenities & staff just can't be beat - and it also has LOCATION. What a pleasant surprise, and on the recovery of Calgary's pre-Stampede flooding too. They didn't miss a beat in restoring normalcy and this prize property. Hope to return soon as we love Best Westerns in Southern Alberta as well as all the rest of this most gorgeous, fun & friendly area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lesmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Changed rooms twice because of a strong musty odor. It was bad enough we couldn't sleep with it. It smelled like an underpowered air conditioning unit leaving a heavy musty smell. Stayed two nights. On the second night the room above sounded like small children jumping off the bed onto the floor repeatedly. We called the front desk at 11PM, and then again at 1AM. The jumping continued until 3AM. It seems the front desk didn't really do anything. We brought up both issues again as we checked out but received nothing more than condolences.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We always stay here when visiting family in the Woodlands area. Very friendly staff, nice rooms and outside appearance of the hotel, nice breakfast pretty much nice everything. Will definitely stay here next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyj1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#19 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing