We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - would revisit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Nice - would revisit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Only one night in this hotel but everything was clean and the staff was curteous. It was close to the woodlands pavillion for the concert I was attending. I didnt care for the linens and bedding, but that is a personal preference- they were clean but thin sheets and pillows. It was acceptable for the reason and length of stay. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gabalicious71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    33
    20
    18
See reviews for
71
40
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our air conditioner went out Monday afternoon and by 10 pm we knew it would be way to hot to stay since it was not going to be replaced until Wednesday. I called the Best Western and made reservations to stay 2 nights and we checked in at 1 am. It was wonderful to be able to cool off and get a good nights sleep. We enjoyed a wonderful hot breakfast the next morning and then went on to work. Upon returning in the evening we sat out by the pool to "pretend" we were really away on a mini vacation.. Probably would have gotten into the pool too but have a broken foot..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is about one of the cleanest motels I have stayed at. A+. It is like a Marriott Fairfield. Hot Breakfast. Next door to McDonald's. Excellent location. Close to The Woodlands Mall and Amphitheater.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being right next to a freeway it sure was quiet inside this hotel room, we had a room facing the freeway not bad. The breakfast could use a little face lift, but it was normal, other than that, all was great thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Israel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on my two-night stay this week. The hotel room -- though marked a non-smoking room -- smelled like old smoke. While there, the electricity went out early in the morning for more than an hour, meaning no working alarm clock, no A/C and no way to contact front desk to find out what was going on. Once the electricity came on, the fire alarm went off for about 45 min. I had to contact the front desk to make sure the alarm was caused by the electricity coming back on. There was not communication from the office about what was happening. I expected a note on the door or someone to come by and explain what was happening. Also very disappointed the management didn't offer to comp anything when I checked out. I made a point to mention how it badly affected my morning. (I had a late start to an important meeting and missed breakfast.) The woman at the front desk explained that a transformer had gone down but she didn't explain the lack of communication to everyone in the hotel, etc. Usually in these types of incidents, management will offer some sort of discount for that stay or for future stays. Not so here.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, make sure your room is on the east side. The west side faces Interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location to The Woodlands Mall and Cynthia Woods Pavilion. Right off 45N feeder road & 242. Clean and comfy rooms. Very friendly front desk staff. Took reservations late. Parking is great. Didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We made a phone reservation for a Jacuzzi suite at this Best Western and the front desk attendant was kind enough to give us the "larger" suite. It was nice but not as nice as some suites we have had in the past for the same price. The drain "stopper" for the Jacuzzi was in the middle of the large tub, which was not comfortable!! Quiet frankly, it was a JOKE! It appeared that there had been mildew all around the edge of the tub, but it had been caulked over, for the most part. The overall room was clean but the bath and hand towels as well as the washcloths were old and some were stained while most of them had frayed edges. Just not what you would expect from a decent hotel. The king sized bed was hard and seemed shorter (for some strange reason!) than most king beds we have slept in. Feet hanging off the end of the bed just felt odd! The pillows smelled clean and that is something I always check! Funky smelling pillows are gross. We were going to make coffee in our room the next morning since we had slept in and missed the 9:30 cut-off time for breakfast but the coffee maker didn't work. Best Western has pretty good coffee and we did get some after the desk attendant unlocked the breakfast room. The location was easy to get to from FM 242 and had easy access to I-45 and it was quiet.
Would we stay here again? No. There are lots of hotels all along the Interstate, most of which are either newer or better maintained. This Best Western needs a renovation! It is so disappointing to arrive at a hotel for your very first visit and see a beautiful updated front desk/lobby area and then see your room you just paid good money to stay in! That will help you in your decision making process of where to stay on your next visit to the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACsmartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing