We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable, quiet, and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, quiet, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent location. Good sized rooms with clean interiors and exterior. The continental breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, and a variety of hot and cold cereals. The pool is well-kept. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanelleB995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    51
    33
    19
    17
See reviews for
68
39
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came to this hotel to have a event in their meeting room, and we got HORRIBLE service. The AC wasn't cooling down the room, and we had it set very low. The extra room we reserved for our guests to change smelled like an ash tray and they wouldn't give us a different one. We had to beg for them to at least fabreeze the room, and take care of other things. The meeting room is on the 4th floor and a hassle. I would get a different hotel for your events and meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here with 3 kids in March. Hotel is a no frills type place, not very fancy with bells and whistles, but it was clean, safe, and very friendly. Breakfast was decent. The manager, Luis, was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Location, parking, and proximity to Woodlands, all good. Excellent customer service made our stay great. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel was not set up well for the location when you did not have a car.
Breakfast lacked friesh fruit. There was a banna some morings and just canned peaches the rest of the time.
Scrambled eggs were good.
It could have been me but I never found the jam until the 4th morning.
Breakfast seemed to be all over the place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 283MarkM283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here during a week-long business trip recently and chose it because it seemed that it might be quieter than other similar motels in the area. I received a room on the back side, which was indeed quiet. However, although the motel looks good from the outside, I was immediately hit with a very smoky smell in my no-smoking room. There were few rooms available, so we were not able to change rooms. I requested that they spray some air freshener which I'm pretty sure they did not (I was there for four nights). The room was pretty well worn out, the desk chair had some nasty stains on it and the easy chair had tears in the seat. After my second night there the bed sheets were changed to what must have been the world's oldest sheets. The top sheet was virtually transparent, and the bottom sheet had holes in it. It was late so I tried to ignore it, assuming that they would be changed the next day. The next evening, late again, I had the same sheets. I will try a different place next time. This was not up to Best Western standards.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room on the back side, it's a lot quieter. The interstate noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great from the time we walked in the door until the time when checked out! Requested an early check in and it was given, even though they were sold out the night before. Great customer service, clean room, big variety at breakfast. Great place to stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location was perfect-next to I-45, really enjoyed my stay, staff was so nice and area was
safe and parking lot was well lighted at night-Thank You. Will be staying again soon, also the breakfast food was so good.

Room Tip: stay 2 nights so that you have time to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank motomom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#19 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Address: 17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing