We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Like We Never Left Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Benton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like We Never Left Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

My Wife and I travel year round for our business, and I am constantly reminded of that oh-so-familiar "hotel" feeling. This is by far THE best hotel we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We called the Best Western at the last minute because the hotel we booked, over booked and basically denied that we had made a reservation even though I had my conformation page, and I don't and to name any names, FAIR-FIELD INN!!! The Manager at BW was amazing, he booked us for 4 nights at a reduced rate to help us out, which was great because we would have been more than happy to just pay the regular rate. The People at the front desk were also great Kim, the assistant manager, knew every good place to eat in the area, and Dillon, who we later found out was Kim's son (which made us feel like this was not just a hotel and staff but a home and its family), knew about every hot spot and fun thing to do in the Woodlands. AND THAT WAS JUST CHECKING IN! Once we made it to the room, we were pleasantly surprised to find that for the small price we had paid we basically got a small studio suite! The room didn't have a Kitchenette but honestly with all the places to eat in the area, we didn't miss it. House keeping never missed us on the four days we were there, we always got fresh towels and and our bed never stayed unmade! In my field I HAVE to have high speed internet and this Best Western delivered. FREE Wi-Fi Internet and I never once got a "Timed out" message when typing up my daily reports, which all too frustratingly often happens at other hotels. In fact Im using their internet right now!
I will say though the floors seem to creak a bit and if the people under me are hearing it as much as we hear the people above us, then they may be getting annoyed, but in all honesty, Ive never had any hotel that this didnt happen, and its really a non-issue!
I Have every intention on returning in the future whether here on business or here for fun, these guys make you feel like family, and feel like you never left home!

Room Tip: The only down side to our suite was that being on the 2nd floor the people above us were a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirTravlesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    35
    20
    18
See reviews for
71
40
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Best Western Woodlands is a nice hotel but it’s a bit difficult to locate due to limited signs to direct you. Also on check in the Desk Clerk was all most rude when informing me of the No Smoking policy.
I had requested a Non Smoking room with my reservation and on check in she informed me of the $200 cleaning charge for smoking in a non smoking room. I felt it was rude the way she stated she didn’t care what I smoked, she would apply the charge. I was offended by the remark and felt she was accusing me of committing a crime

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I reserved on-line and because it said pets were welcome, I was hesitant. My grandson was traveling with us and he has to carry an epi-pen for allergic reactions to various things including dogs and cats. I requested they place us in a pet free room. When we arrived they were so courteous and assured us they had thoroughly cleaned the room just for us although they have not had pets in some time. Everything about this place was pleasant. Discounts were also available at local diners. When we checked out they were asking if everythihng was okay. We assured them it was. The pool was cloudy but the temperatures were so high that may have been the cause. That is the only negative I found other than one employee who smarted about providing free toilet paper for us to take home when we asked for another roll. The one in the room was already almost gone when we checked in. He had an attitude but should not and can not negate the friendliness of the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie-gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Location is good, easy to get to. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was okay, nothing special. Breakfast was typical, but the coffee was weak and cold. The biggest complaint was the pool. The water was dark green! I cannot believe that the gate was open for guests to go in. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The staff was terrific!, The hotel was clean and spaceous, loved the pool. We stayed there because the take pets, and it was close to family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

We traveled to Houston as the parents of a college swim team that was staying there. The staff went out of their way to accomodate the swimmers by keeping the breakfast room open for studying all day and late into the evening, getting extra fruit promptly without asking, posting signs welcoming the team by name and giving parents directions to everywhere we needed to go patiently and repeatedly. (If you have tried to navigate the Houston highway system you understand how helpful that was!) It was a great experience.

Stayed February 2011
Helpful?
Thank mwemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed here during the winter holiday and it was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thescarecrow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
Address: 17081 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77385-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in The Woodlands, Texas, the Best Western The Woodlands offers a wooded, serene location just minutes away from world renowned golfing, fine dining and first class hospital care. The Woodlands is home to many global companies including Anadarko Petroleum, Chevron Phillips and Hewitt Associates. The Best Western The Woodlands offers genuine Texas hospitality with a smile. Customer service is our forte. Cool off in our sparkling pool, exercise in our fitness center, work in our business center or enjoy a hearty breakfast. We have it all. We look forward to taking excellent care of you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing