We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Commercial Juicing Experience”

Pure Healthy Eatery
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in The Woodlands
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This restaurant Has healthy options for lunch, including sandwiches (I.e., burgers, panini), salads, and soups. They do not even serve soft drinks, a bold move for a restaurant. Their sweet potato fries are delicious while not fried. I have always had an excellent meal here.
Shavano Park, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First Commercial Juicing Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I ordered the Green Monster with ginger as an extra. What a great beverage. 100% freshly juiced juice. The Staff made the juice right in front of me, I sat at a table at which I could see the entire process. The restaurant, serves much more than juice, it ALL looked wonderful! I will certainly be back there this week while I am visiting The Woodlands!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Found Pure to be a pleasant surprise. They offer Juices, Smoothies, Salads, Wraps, entrees.
The food was very presentable and satisfying. Location not the best, but worth the trip. Casual and friendly place to get good clean food. Will definitely go again.
Michelle

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent place if you feel the need to have to have healthy food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is pretty good, and there are lots of healthy choices. The service/speed of service has improved in the last 6 months. Don't expect to find anything unhealthier than a Bison Burger (which is pretty good).
Drink selection a bit weak, but the three ice teas are all good. Found it strange that I couldn't buy a diet soft drink, but could get a can of sweet sparkling water with high fructose corn syrup in it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good healthy food for a change!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a good place to get some healthy food inside you when you are away from home. Never had a bad meal here. Everything is fresh and well made and served.

Seating is pleasant enough and there are a few tables outside if you want to escape the air conditioning.

Clientèle are mixture of people from the nearby health club, business people and mothers and kids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome! Love this place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Awesome! Love this place! Delicious wraps and smoothies- my kids are hooked:) my daughter is vegan and they were able to make whatever she ordered to her liking. Simply healthful and filling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N8tvca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Healthy Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Pure Healthy Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing