We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
201 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“any time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

came back after some time and felt immediatly at home.

great location, efficient check-in, clean (standard) rooms, good bar and a breakfast buffett that has all on offer you need to get going for the day.

You have several good restaurants and bars in walking distance as well as the Woodlands Mall right on the other site of the street.

Not cheap, but good!

Green Features: wrapping the paper cups in plastic is not really environmentally friendly and the use of porcelan cups could and should be considered instead.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    157
    70
    26
    14
See reviews for
53
130
19
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
292 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was the headquarters hotel for a conference I was attending. It was adjacent to a music venue, two shopping areas, and a lot of eateries. Although we only ventured out once due to the learning schedule, everything was in walking distance. I wish the rate had been a bit more reasonable for the conference attendees, but everyone was friendly and service was wonderful. If you have not tried the App which you can actually check in with - I highly recommend it. I was able to just walk up and get my key while everyone else was standing in line.

Room Tip: I ALWAYS ask for a room away from the elevators - they accommodated this nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm in Houston once a month. Due to a workshop in the Woodlands I stayed in this hotel. Very nice location, rooms are good. What was very nice was the executive lounge. The host Heather took really good care of all the visitors, stopped for a chat. Stayed in a lot of Marriott executive lounges but this was was one of the better ones. Compliments for Heather !!!

Room Tip: Visit the lounge !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed from Feb 3-8, 2014 (specifically for the SPE Hydraulic Fracturing Conference) and was once again not disappointed. The hotel staff aim to please and try to make things right if not. Had preliminary issues with a non-flushing toilet, which was promptly handled as it lingered for a couple days and compensated for the inconvenience with concierge lounge privilege for the duration of the stay and remediation of the toilet. Statrted off in a balcony double queen room for 3 nights, and then transferred to a deluxe King for the final 2 nights due to the hotel being completely booked for the SPE conference. Unfortunately I never had a chance to use the spa/pool facilities... next time. Hotel is in the perfect spot for shopping and endless nearby choices for restaurants/pubs. Took advantage of the trolley (day) and the waterway cruiser for a night-time cruise. Fantastic proximity to Waterway Square with colourful fountain display and lit trees bordering waterway. Conference facilities are top quartile for room size, media resources and meals.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a view and face the waterway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have attended many events at this location... This weekend was my daughters NCL SR Presentation Ball... We stayed at the hotel and they checked us in early and were super sweet to all of our guests we had there for the event! Nice room. Awesome location!! Walk to fabulous restaraunts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
239 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sometimes the location just makes a hotel. Luckily for the Marriott Woodlands Wateway Hotel, it has more than just a great location going for it. It is a very nice hotel as well. The location is in the heart of The Woodlands new Waterplace Market center, and is right on the river. The grounds are beautiful and make for every nice late evening or early morning walks along the water.
The hotel itself has a large, modern, and very nicely decorated lobby. The staff at check-in are very friendly and had my key ready in seconds. The rooms are large, modern, and very comfortable. There is a nice work desk with plenty of power outlets including some interesting A/V input ports for the TV. The bathroom is also well stocked and modern and the shower was great!
I was able to get a fantastic night sleep, and in the morning, I found the hotel's breakfast buffet to be quite good, and while a little expensive, it is about normal for a large hotel buffet.
If I have any complaint about this hotel it is that the little extras are quite expensive. Hotel parking, room wi-fi, breakfast, etc.. are all at a fee (unless you are a Gold or Platinum Rewards member), and are not cheap. But I knew all of this going into my stay, so there no complaints. I will be back again here for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Waterway for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We don't live near the Woodlands, but we had a New Year's celebration nearby and decided to stay at the Marriott instead of driving 40 miles to get back home. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but we were happy with the room and the buffet breakfast New Years Day.

Room Tip: North side room with view of the Mall has great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icemanlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#6 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#16 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1601 Lake Robbins Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1162
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel The Woodlands
Marriott Woodlands Waterway
Marriott The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing