We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lama Mediterranean Cafe

Lama Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #39 of 210 Restaurants in The Woodlands
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had the vegetarian platter at $8.99. It was very fresh, tasty and interesting. Good service and pleasant surroundings. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoloresCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a great place to eat for lunch and not spend allot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit and this time I got the Chicken ceasar salad small for only $3.39 and a water. This is the best deal on such a great salad and still have lots of chicken on top. We also had some nice Hooka smoke outside.. we are working here and will for sure come back

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dunnonsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
199 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Limited, but tasty, menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

If you want the 100's of choices that chains like the cheesecake factory provide, this is not for you. If you want a small selection of quality Greek/Mediterranean dishes, this is great. Cafe type atmosphere, not so much a place for a date, more a good local eatery. Will go back again for sure

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice new flavor in The Woodlands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We tried Lama on a saturday afternoon for lunch after receiving a flier for it in the mail...it's located at the very end of a shopping strip center...not really visible from the main street, so you'll have to know where you're going (as is with most places in the Woodlands). I hope the location doesn't hinder their business! The restraunt was very neat and clean...it's a place where you order at the counter, pay, serve your own drink and then your food is served to you at your table. The menu is average-sized, lots of middle-eastern/greek-ish dishes. We tried a small greek salad...which wasn't really all that "small"...and a great price, the chicken shawerma pita sandwich and a side of white rice. The salad was very fresh and delicious...just what you'd expect a Greek salad to be. The chicken shawerma sandwiches were great!!! They are packed with perfectly seasoned chicken and potatoes and there may have been some cooked onions in there, but I can't remember now...anyway, it was delish. It was served with a side of garlic sauce, pickels, olives and cole slaw. The sauce was delicious on the shawerma. I don't really care for cole slaw at all, so I can't really comment on the cole slaw at Lama...it looked to be a pretty basic cole slaw though. The other person I was dining with subbed his slaw for one of the side salads that were offered with no problem. The side of white rice we ordered was good as well...smelled like a Basmati rice maybe? For plain white rice, it was really good and a good-sized portion was served. At the register there were a couple of cold cases with homemade desserts...I wanted to try them all!!! Unfortunately, I was too full after our meal, so dessert will have to wait until next time. The only thing I missed here was lamb...I only saw one lamb dish on the menu...an entree of lamb chops. I was surprised there wasn't a lamb gyro option on the pita sandwich menu...I think it would be a good fit here! The employees here were nice and the service was quick. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cripey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

My husband and I had lunch there. The atmosphere is nice and the food is fresh. The place is neat and clean. The kebabs were really good...tender and nicely seasoned. Hummus was okay. We paid with a credit card at the counter and there was no gratuity added to our bill like the other reviewer suggested. We'd like to go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewoodlandstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lama Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Lama Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing