We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Has become a 2nd home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Has become a 2nd home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I am on a long term work assignment requiring me to stay every other week at this hotel. It consistently makes me feel at home. The staff are great ESPECIALLY Stephanie. She knows what I need before I ask. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I open my windows at night but be sure to ask for a high floor and one that faces the trees before you do this. I have a favorite room and they try to accommodate me when they can. The food is great at breakfast. The ladies working the buffet make sure they keep it stocked. I admit dinner is not always appealing to me but our group usually has dinner plans anyway. The location is perfect if you have business in The Woodlands. It is safe enough to walk for miles on the local trails. Almost like home!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but I try to avoid facing the parking lot when I can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
13
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I would avoid this property. We have stayed there several times, but housekeeping has basically gone downhill. We found food stuck on the chair that was not cleaned over the two days. I will try and post a picture of the French fries stuck between the mattress making me think the sheets were not clean when we arrived. A hair was on the sheets when we checked in. The bed skirt was torn in the master bedroom. The hair dryer did not work. Even though I tipped the maid, the maid left the blanket laying on the floor and trash can out in the bathroom. We paid over $240 a night. I complained when we checked out and management did not email or call. We moved to the Hyatt for our last two nights. Well worth the extra money. it was a MUCH better property (clean and excellent customer service). I will never stay here again and we are Marriott gold members who stay in hotels more than 50 days a year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rockfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved the room, the breakfast, and the dinner. However, I was overcharged by $108, and the hotel would not refund the over payment. If you stay here, watch your Credit Card bill very closely. I will not stay there again. I hope they enjoy the $108.68 overpayment!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, clean, close to everything and the price was good! Free breakfast was pretty good. Friendly staff and plenty of parking. We stayed here instead of the woodlands resort and took a cab there and back. Great time!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbees11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I only stayed here for one night to attend a concert, but it was perfect for our needs. A friend and I had a 2-bedroom suite and it was very spacious! The staff was friendly and the location terrific.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2run27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a lovely time this past weekend. Me and my family (including 10 kids) spent the 4th of July weekend living it up at this nice property. We were on Stay-cation and had a relaxing getaway. We went to the pool, spent time on the tennis court, played a little basketball and did some shopping. Everything was right there, Taco Bell and Ross were within walking distance. The front desk staff was amazing and the night's stay included a well appointed breakfast buffet. Family food and fun, this place was a great bargain for the money and offered a lot of value. Things were clean and in great shape. I plan to return.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room on the first floor so as not to disturb the other guests. Also pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2MuchMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was rudely awakened in my room 5/21/2013 1:50AM by the smoke detectors going off. Night clerk came down and tried to knock it off the ceiling to "replace the battery." Had to move rooms with no help with my bags. Asked to speak with manager. Didn't receive call from manager. Had to ask twice and finally spoke with manager who promised me Marriott points to cover my 3-night stay to post to my account in 2-3 days. Today is 7/8/2013 and that promise has not been fulfilled. Escalated all the way to the CEO desk at Marriott and the answer was NO. I am abandoning Marriott and taking my loyalty elsewhere after over 15 years due to lack of service unless resolved. Contested charge and filed BBB complaint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stargatecub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#13 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Property: Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Address: 9333 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing