We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Nearby Hotels
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodlands Resort(The Woodlands)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
52
33
16
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
33
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket streetbedroom suitefront desklocation is walking distanceshort walkan extended stayclean towelsevery morningfire pitwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent locationbusiness tripfitness centerwafflesbreakfast buffeteasy accessvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I only stayed here for one night to attend a concert, but it was perfect for our needs. A friend and I had a 2-bedroom suite and it was very spacious! The staff was friendly and the location terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2run27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a lovely time this past weekend. Me and my family (including 10 kids) spent the 4th of July weekend living it up at this nice property. We were on Stay-cation and had a relaxing getaway. We went to the pool, spent time on the tennis court, played a little basketball and did some shopping. Everything was right there, Taco Bell and Ross were within walking distance. The front desk staff was amazing and the night's stay included a well appointed breakfast buffet. Family food and fun, this place was a great bargain for the money and offered a lot of value. Things were clean and in great shape. I plan to return.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room on the first floor so as not to disturb the other guests. Also prohibit them from using the telephone for prank calls. I can't believe I had to do that.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2MuchMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was rudely awakened in my room 5/21/2013 1:50AM by the smoke detectors going off. Night clerk came down and tried to knock it off the ceiling to "replace the battery." Had to move rooms with no help with my bags. Asked to speak with manager. Didn't receive call from manager. Had to ask twice and finally spoke with manager who promised me Marriott points to cover my 3-night stay to post to my account in 2-3 days. Today is 7/8/2013 and that promise has not been fulfilled. Escalated all the way to the CEO desk at Marriott and the answer was NO. I am abandoning Marriott and taking my loyalty elsewhere after over 15 years due to lack of service unless resolved. Contested charge and filed BBB complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stargatecub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the good hotels at a prime location, just close to malls and other aminities. You can have your food prepared in the room within the hotel. All the cutlleries, utensils are provided within the room. Rooms are pretty big. TV size is OK. No. of channels are limited, but OK.Gym and swimming pool are added aminities within the hotel. Ample amount of open parking for personal vehicles. All rooms are smoke free.

Room Tip: All the rooms are strategically located and hence equal. Can chose any one
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaysali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'm here June 22, and even after the room air-conditioning being on all night, it did not cool down enough to need a blanket. the thermostat stated do not turn below 70 degrees, otherwise it will not work.

the hallways, restaurant and reception were hot.

the gym was extremely hot - i asked them to turn it up, "Unfortunately sir, that's preset, and we cannot change it."

absolutely ridiculous - i'm not even someone who runs overly hot and needs my room at 68degrees - usually 72degrees is plenty, but the room just about got to it after 3 hours, and the halls and gym stayed over 75 degrees - sauna in the summer, anyone?

Room Tip: courtyard facing instead of parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankajAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews