We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for business in The Wodlands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location for business in The Wodlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for business the week of June 3. No complaints at all. Clean room. Helpful staff. Good food with free breakfast and dinner. Close to great shops, restaurants and bars. Nice walking trails. Did not use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. Will go back in 2 weeks and look forward to a return visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face some trees so a little nicer but probably not that big of a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
14
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel last week on business - moved to it after my company screwed up and booked me in La Quinta nearby (avoid like the plague).
I had a twin room - 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge area, all to myself - most of which i didnt get round to using.

bed was extremely comfortable - shower was good, room was nice and quiet despite being on ground floor.

breakfast was ok - i typically don't partake, but selection was good and varied each day - no complaints.

staff were friendly and helpful during entire stay

i totally recommend this hotel if you are in the Woodlands area

Room Tip: room 105 / 107 are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite on first floor for a family wedding. One queen sized bed in both rooms, kitchen, breakfast in lobby until 9:30 on weekends, until 9 on weekdays. Computer & printer in lobby - for printing boarding passes. Convenient to waterway, dining, and all wedding activities. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polka-Dot-Umbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

During our family's recent relocation, we comfortably stayed at The Residence Inn. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor away from the elevators and stairs. The couple of small issues we had during our stay were handled quickly by the management or the front desk staff. The pool, small workout room, outdoor grill and fire pit, weekly complimentary evening meals (Monday-Wednesday 6-8), daily breakfast buffets and sport courts were all huge bonuses for our 2 children and made the transition to a new state easier for us adults. The front desk and housekeeping staff are all amazing and kind people and consider their guests to be friends which adds a warmth to the experience there. Pricing was comparable to other long-term locations, but the full kitchen with oven at the Residence Inn put them ahead of the rest. Also, their location is walking distance to major shopping including a mall and several restaurants. Very clean, beds comfortable, laundry facility and mini- market on site.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing the woods or the back of the hotel away from the elevators and stairs for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I first stayed in a Residence Inn when I was stuck in one city for a month. The home touches like fireplace in the room, with a full kitchen and don't forget popcorn, make it bearable to be away for long periods of time.

The bet part is the beer and wine dinner/snack session they hold at night, not the greatest but usually a good way to unwind from the day before thinking about a restaurant.

This trip I had them shop and fill the fridge for us with snacks, drinks etc., so when got in late from the airport we did not have to go anywhere!

Room Tip: Be sure to stock up on free bottled water when you check in, because its costs later at the little s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0adguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We live in Florida and was spending time with our sons. We decided to take a weekend getaway to the Woodlands. I called to find out if we could check in before our tee time which was at 12:30. Lorecia, the clerk on hand told me there were no rooms available at this time. She apologizes I told her it wasn't a big deal and we would check in after golf. She said she would make it up to us. We arrived around 5 and we were checked in right away she remembered me as the golf lady. She asked how our golf game went and then gave us our keys. Our room was excellent, it even had a fireplace. Everything was perfect. She told us were to eat and she was right the place had great food., walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. I just hope I got her name right!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridacruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 nights at the beginning of January. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of 5. Plenty of space and very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. They served complimentary dinner a couple of evenings which we enjoyed. Location great for the market street and all the mall. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milnnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#13 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Property: Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Address: 9333 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing