We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here is a chain that has kept its standards high”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Here is a chain that has kept its standards high”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I first stayed in a Residence Inn when I was stuck in one city for a month. The home touches like fireplace in the room, with a full kitchen and don't forget popcorn, make it bearable to be away for long periods of time.

The bet part is the beer and wine dinner/snack session they hold at night, not the greatest but usually a good way to unwind from the day before thinking about a restaurant.

This trip I had them shop and fill the fridge for us with snacks, drinks etc., so when got in late from the airport we did not have to go anywhere!

Room Tip: Be sure to stock up on free bottled water when you check in, because its costs later at the little s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0adguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
15
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We live in Florida and was spending time with our sons. We decided to take a weekend getaway to the Woodlands. I called to find out if we could check in before our tee time which was at 12:30. Lorecia, the clerk on hand told me there were no rooms available at this time. She apologizes I told her it wasn't a big deal and we would check in after golf. She said she would make it up to us. We arrived around 5 and we were checked in right away she remembered me as the golf lady. She asked how our golf game went and then gave us our keys. Our room was excellent, it even had a fireplace. Everything was perfect. She told us were to eat and she was right the place had great food., walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again. I just hope I got her name right!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridacruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 nights at the beginning of January. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of 5. Plenty of space and very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. They served complimentary dinner a couple of evenings which we enjoyed. Location great for the market street and all the mall. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milnnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this property while visiting family after Christmas.

The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us--lots of space and plenty of TVs. The kitchen was a nice plus.

As is typical for us, the only issue was the roll away bed--not comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean, the staff was courteous and well informed. The location was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are a military family, so we are used to traveling and hotels around the holidays especially. I must say this place was a pleasant surprise! I was born and raised in TX around the Houston area and after 15 years of being gone we finally get stationed here! We stayed at the Residence Inn on 6 Pines Dr during Christmas for 10 days and I loved every bit of it! Aside from an awesome location....the staff was AMAZING! You cannot ask for better service anywhere. It was quiet, rooms are well sound proof and between the breakfast they feed you and dinner for free every couple of days you cannot go wrong! I will be staying here again when my kids are on spring break and we start our house hunting adventure! Just for information's sake we had 5 people and a dog in our suite, we cooked, my mother came and stayed one night, and we were comfortable. We stayed in room 129 and did not have the issues others did in 113. There were 3 other families with 3-4 children each in the surrounding rooms, one with a small dog that barked when you walked by but while we were in our rooms we could not hear a thing from anyone! My dog could hear and sometimes she would bark but being she's pretty quiet she got over it and would lay down. The room next us had 4 boys and we have 3 boys and even with football games playing in each room it was quiet!. I have nothing bad to say about this place, we WILL be staying here again in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adejesus97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, but better than that is the excellent and friendly staff. Hotel stays are great, but long term is another story. This facilty, was quite different. Just ask for Marvin or this other very young man, (sorry can't remember his name), but he looks about 15 years old; they both ROCK. My wife and I, plus our small dog lived here for two months. Anything you might need, just ask. They were very quick to notify us when we had any mail delivered to us while we waited on closing on our new home.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets, ask for a room on first floor near one of the side exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Kudos especially to Jackie! She is welcoming, kind and definitely a bright spot at the front desk. The hotel is clean, professional and very courteous. I had an excellent stay and will always recommend this property. They accommodate your every need. Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 18 in The Woodlands
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#12 of 18 in The Woodlands
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street

Property: Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Address: 9333 Six Pines Dr, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1489 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands II)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands / Market Street, our award-winning extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. Find us conveniently located within walking distance of the prestigious Market Street and Woodlands Mall as well as treasured local attractions including the Woodlands Waterway Taxi, Woodlands Nature Trails and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Each and every stay delivers unequaled value: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening manager’s reception, free Wi-Fi and convenient grocery service. Surpassing other extended-stay hotels in The Woodlands, TX, Residence Inn offers more amenities for your long-term comfort. Enjoy our refreshing indoor pool and whirlpool, equipped 24-hour cardio room, full kitchens, and suites featuring signature Marriott bedding for a serene sleep. Residence Inn The Woodlands Hotel / Market Street has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands Ii Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing