We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen

Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 203 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking for a quick cup of coffee with friends, lunch with colleagues, or a relaxing dinner with family, Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen will become one of your favorite destination in The Woodlands.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food and super cute venue, but it took forever to get my meal because they didn't have any French fries cooked. Everyone at my table had finished eating by the time I got my food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meby8512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    45
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was confused at first as to how to order , had to be guided by relatives who frequent the place. Lunch ,fresh food,salad bar, meat cooked to order, spotless .Plenty of AC.Coffee selection and beer selection large,pastry delicious.Easy parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyGilda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just like I remember from Germany in the 60's. Order your food at the local grocer and sit down and eat it right there. You Midwesterners will recognize the model as HyVee. Hubbell & Hudson is a must stop if you are in The Woodlands. I have had breakfast in the shop and had gelato on the sidewalk. I have not eaten in there restaurant yet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Kitchen is a casual yet upscale offering similar but different from the Market and Bistro on the Waterway. It does include a small market as well as the coffee bar/dessert case in addition to the mostly prepared items in the main case you can get to go to heat at home or to eat there, but there is also the wood fired grill where you can choose your meat, rub, and sauce along with a nice fresh salad bar and soup bar. Everything we have had has been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great salad bar, but the dressings??.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am a regular at H & H Kitchen, but have a couple of constructive criticisms that could help. It is confusing to walk in, wait in line to order food, then remember you want coffee or a grocery item and wait in line with the people ordering food or ordering a specialty coffee. Would be nice to have a grocery check-out available. Also, I love the salad bar, but WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SALAD DRESSINGS? There are few dressings that aren't SWEET. The Red Wine Vinegarette used to be great, with a pinkish color. Now it is creamy white with some different herbs.....not at all a red wine vinegarette. So I tried the Italian.....creamy and SWEET. So, I tried the roquefort......sweet! I assume the honey mustard and balsalmic are sweet, but haven't tried the ceasar. Why can't the chef make at least ONE dressing that isn't sweet??? Take your own dressing if this is a problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TurnbullHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing