We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Europe”

Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Whether you're looking for a quick cup of coffee with friends, lunch with colleagues, or a relaxing dinner with family, Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen will become one of your favorite destination in The Woodlands.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Europe”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just like I remember from Germany in the 60's. Order your food at the local grocer and sit down and eat it right there. You Midwesterners will recognize the model as HyVee. Hubbell & Hudson is a must stop if you are in The Woodlands. I have had breakfast in the shop and had gelato on the sidewalk. I have not eaten in there restaurant yet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    50
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Kitchen is a casual yet upscale offering similar but different from the Market and Bistro on the Waterway. It does include a small market as well as the coffee bar/dessert case in addition to the mostly prepared items in the main case you can get to go to heat at home or to eat there, but there is also the wood fired grill where you can choose your meat, rub, and sauce along with a nice fresh salad bar and soup bar. Everything we have had has been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great salad bar, but the dressings??.......”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am a regular at H & H Kitchen, but have a couple of constructive criticisms that could help. It is confusing to walk in, wait in line to order food, then remember you want coffee or a grocery item and wait in line with the people ordering food or ordering a specialty coffee. Would be nice to have a grocery check-out available. Also, I love the salad bar, but WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SALAD DRESSINGS? There are few dressings that aren't SWEET. The Red Wine Vinegarette used to be great, with a pinkish color. Now it is creamy white with some different herbs.....not at all a red wine vinegarette. So I tried the Italian.....creamy and SWEET. So, I tried the roquefort......sweet! I assume the honey mustard and balsalmic are sweet, but haven't tried the ceasar. Why can't the chef make at least ONE dressing that isn't sweet??? Take your own dressing if this is a problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurnbullHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food, cooked fresh”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I work in the building where this restaurant is located, and so I've eaten here on many occasion. It's a little pricey, especially for lunch, but it's really good. They have a small salad bar, burgers, flat breads and an assortment of many other foods. Their burgers are especially good! It gets crowded around lunch time and stays pretty busy thru mid-afternoon, but evenings are usually fairly quiet

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the crispy Tilapia sandwich!!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hubbell and Hudson kitchen has changed since its launch. No longer is it a 'satellite' Hubbell and Hudson offering all the same items just in smaller inventory... now it is a more focused kitchen and food/menu items have since improved a lot! You can still run in a pick up a few 'quick shopping' produce items as well. The atmosphere is nice, however tables inside are almost always full.....and have a lot of rude patrons that utilize larger tables for only 2 individuals just because they want to spread out. Food is great - kitchen staff are very accommodating!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxStateofMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Hubbell & Hudson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing