We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel and rooms nice, clean, safe and quite. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good size room and comfortable bed. Breakfast and evening reception very good. I had no problems with my three night stay and would recommend this La Quinta Inn & Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    49
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
72
32
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked here last week online and went for the big room a two room king suite. As an Elite member of their Returns Club I supposedly get preferential treatment over guests wanting just a room who are nonmembers. After an exhausting 6 hour drive, I checked in at 7:20 PM and was told afterwards I only had a Studio King. No, I said it was a two room King. Since the deadline had passed for cancellation, I went to the room and sure enough they gave me another smaller room and sold mine.They were sold out for the night. I was upset and called Returns. No resolution. An hour later, the Returns people said I got a reservation online and a computer glitch gave me the two room King by mistake. The front desk was called and the man up there said that was not true and that an employee went into my reservation during the week and accidentally changed it trying to give me an upgrade. What upgrade ? My room reservation was for was the largest room they had. Why would anyone change a reservation if you were not even at the hotel yet ?...a question Returns could not answer. The general manager only wanted to give me a few thousand points back. No way. Needless to say, after a written complaint and multiple calls to customer service for 3 days, they comped the room and returned all of my points to my account. Geez ! These people seriously need to fire staff changing reservations and making excuses for selling off your reserved room. To top it off, my original reservation is still on the website so they are not getting anywhere with the excuses.

Room Tip: Double check any reservation here especially on the day you are to arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jthutmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was not good at all. We had tears in the carpet along with cigarette burn marks. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. In the bathroom there were cracks in the wall and the tub was separated from the flooring. The best thing about the room was that the out dated air conditioner was working and the flat screen tv in the room worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location is good. The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean. The workout room is lacking good working equipment. Staying here for a full week on business. The big BUT is this morning the Fire alarms blare off at 6:30 am on Sun. morning... the only day I get to sleep in while I am here on business... really? Seriously?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wadew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel at a great price! My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel in a spacious suite. The king-sized bed was comfortable and the water was hot - two things I need in a hotel! The bedroom was large and clean with a nice desk and chair. The bathroom was also large with a nice mirror and sink in a separate space from the toilet and bathtub. The kitchen/living area was also clean and it was nice to have some extra room. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of choices, including eggs and sausage and waffles. The hotel is convenient to I 45 and easy to find. My understanding is that this hotel is going to be renovated soon, I hope the rates won't be too high after that. I don't mind older furnishings, as long as the room is comfortable and clean.

The one issue I had was with the bathtub - the bottom of the tub was higher than the floor, so when I stepped out of the tub, the drop was more than I expected and I was off balance and almost fell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent area for business trips, city events and vacations. Great parking available, restaurants very close, and easy access on and off interstate. I have stayed at LaQuinta in different states and have always had a good experience in area of cleanliness, prompt service calls, and good breakfast selections. Always courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel I clean and has a great friendly staff. Close to the 45 with good access to food and other local businesses. Highly recommended. With a free happy hour for the guest on Monday through Wednesday has chips dip and a cold drink

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#12 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Address: 24868 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#5 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodlands South Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing