We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful Greek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of olive oil

olive oil
Ranked #12 of 202 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Center Point, IA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food is wonderful, the staff attentive and friendly.

We enjoyed the food and casual atmosphere. We liked the food enough to go back a second time during our 3-evening stay in the Houston area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WebdudeIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place right in the neighborhood, but a Saturday is a must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have lived in the Woodlands are for awhile now and have just now realized this place. My husband and I went for our first time last Saturday. We did it last minute so we were seated in the bar area. The view of the show was not the best, but the food and atmosphere was amazing. We had such a great time. The food was so inexpensive and we had tons of left overs. The wine was more than our meal! We shared the humus as an appetizer and the sampler plate and oh my goodness it was so good. Right after we finished is when the show started. We stayed for about 45 minutes of the show but made reservations to go back the tomorrow and take our parents and children. I hope they enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh, hot & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

First night in town and found this local greek restaurant in a strip mall. Pleasantly surprised by nice decor, helpful staff and by the fresh, hot and tasty food. Greek salad was cold crisp and plentiful for $4.00 add on to dinner. Pita and olive oil were very tasty. Pasticico was flavorful and filling. Roast Lemon chicken was tasty but white chicken meat was dry. Restaurant was a good solid find. Clean, good service and very affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgbest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Opa! Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the best Greek food that I have ever tasted. The prices were very reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I will defiantly go back next time I am in Houston.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geneo1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've eaten at this restaurant several times. Nothing fancy, just excellent Greek food, reasonably priced, with good service as well. Dinner on a weekend evening featured live music and Greek dancing. Fun, festive atmosphere. No live music at lunch, but the lunch menu features a number of inexpensive options, with surprisingly generous portions considering the price. Lunch service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to olive oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing