We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, but request room in back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, but request room in back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly Staff and very good service. Clean rooms. Very nice dinner buffets. Only down side is request room on back side of hotel because interstate traffic is very loud at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    77
    37
    15
    9
See reviews for
113
45
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean, nice, hotel with comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Price of $179 was a little high but the accomodations were nice. Hotel was very secure and originally booked on the nights we needed. Front desk staff was able to find us a room which made our stay in the area very convenient and more enjoyable. We actually were booked in another hotel that was less than advertised and we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

After mostly staying at the Hampton "motel" down the street, I really enjoyed this hotel! I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite as a Diamond member without asking. The friendly front desk personnel said I should have a party in my big room! The happy hour was nice and the attendant super friendly. Again..great staff! All the amenities are great. The hotel is mostly updated but some furniture is getting worn in. Love the clear tv picture and Directv guide! All in all a great stay...will be back as long as price is reasonable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ClemfanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wonderful hotel for families, especially large families. Location is good, kinda hard to see from road, but great location in The Woodlands area. They offer 2 bedroom suites opposed to joining rooms which is GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daphne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located to the best shopping in The Woodlands area. Suites offer plenty of sleeping space - one of the few hotels that offer a suite with 2 queen size beds and a pull out sofa bed. Breakfast was hot and plenty. Great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel lived up to my expectation. Big room, great location, free parking and real breakfast. And to top it off it was free! You could get on and off the interstate in a snap. It was close to the mall and some of my favorite restaurant were so close. This hotel covers it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel on a recent shopping trip to the Woodlands Mall. It is a very nice hotel and the suite(1 bedroom, 2 queen bed) was very spacious. The breakfast was very nice - egg/sausage burritos, refried beans, bacon, waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels, etc. The lobby and eating area is beautiful - the swimming pool/hot tub area is also beautiful. It sits off from the interstate, however, you could hear some highway noise at night. That is the only con. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was extremely clean. The one bedroom suite came with a mini-kitchen which had a two-burner stove, microwave, full size refrigerator. The room we had also had a fireplace. When we came in, music was playing on the radio in the bedroom and the artificial flames were on in the fireplace. Very quaint!

Room Tip: We were in 317 - front side of the hotel. It was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Address: 29813 I-45 North, The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are directly behind Woodlands Medical Center. The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Houston-Woodlands hotel serves the fast-growing upscale community of The Woodlands and Shenandoah/Spring, located less than 30 miles north of Houston, Texas.Enjoy a complimentary daily, full hot breakfast. Mingle with guests Monday through Thursday over Complimentary Evening Social and beverages.Retreat to a one- or two-bedroom suite including a fully equipped kitchen and sofa bed, perfect for extended stays. Curl up on the comfortable couch and watch one of two flat-screen TVs featuring premium TV stations and HD programming. Check emails with WiFi, available throughout the hotel. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center, featuring a host of amenities to help you stay connected. Host a reception for 100 guests or a training session for 40 people in our meeting rooms. Enjoy our free shuttle to The Woodlands Mall and within a 5 mile radius. Indulge in a tranquil swim in our picturesque pool, featuring a cascading waterfall and tropical greenery. Work out in our 24-hour fitness center with new equipment and basketball court or swim laps in the swimming pool. Enjoy our services and amenities designed for a comfortable stay - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hilton The Woodlands
Homewood Suites The Woodlands
Homewood The Woodlands
The Woodlands Hilton
The Woodlands Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing